Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

171 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Not all are terrible. You have your self serving, egotistical teachers and you have others who are sweet as pie.

Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 2

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
First: Lack of communication. Parents are NEVER in the right and God forbid you tell a teacher exactly how you feel about their (said teacher's methods), you are called into the Principal's office and told by Principal Ortiz and a school counselor that the manner you addressed a teacher is aggressive and lacks respect. When you are upset that you cannot make your point understood and are told instead that you need to better organize your home life... Ugh! THE INSULT! What about the respect towards parents? When is it okay to question a parent's home life or organizational skills when they (the teachers themselves) cannot get their act together. They have the maximum of 15 students per class vs. the average 32 student to teacher ratio in other schools. It seems making sure that all students have project rubrics is ridiculous. Two: This school is hooked to social media so be prepared to be bombarded about stupid class contests instead of homework assignment reminders/ project deadlines, child's behavior, etc. I am dead serious. Let's not focus on projects but on how many likes the ugly chimney on the class door can garner. Three: For some reason, the school and PTA is always finding a way to make money off of the families. Every week, there is some fundraiser, new school T-Shirt, wherein you will waste a minimum of $10.00. I have three kids in that school and the pressure from my kids so that I do not have them feel excluded because mommy could not afford said activities is UNREAL. This is a PUBLIC CHARTER SCHOOL! Not a private school but the school and teachers are always hitting the parents up for money and it is not fair. A lot of parents make less then what those teachers make but hey, they need you to provide them with colorful sticky notes and staples in order to teach a class. Good luck if you enroll your kids!


Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 1

Posted October 23, 2015
- a community member
Sadly, this school is a joke. You definitely cannot go by the standards of other BridgePrep locations; this one fails miserably. How can children be expected to learn, if the homework they get is next to nothing, I understand not wanting to overwhelm children with homework, but assigning too little is not helping or setting students up for success. The other negative aspect of this school is that there are certain teachers which do not reply to emails or take a few days to do so. How is it that parents and teachers are to work together for the betterment of the children if emails aren't even replied to. Please save yourself the time of finding this all out for yourself; take this review into full consideration. A child's education and time is far too valuable to be wasted at this school.

Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 5

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
We feel like we found a hidden treasure with this school. Small school, family atmosphere, teachers are great, staff is very welcoming and most importantly our son loves it.

Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
I'm a little shocked on the negative reviews. This is my sons first year and he absolutely loves this school, friends, and teachers. He has learned so much it's incredible! On the second week of kindergarten he was already reading short words. The kindergarten teachers are superb and are really nice, caring teachers. Can't leave out the spanish teacher Miss Pe a she is amazing and has taught my son a lot of spanish(which he never wanted to speak). My son is always excited to go to school, and he tells me they treat him great! I would definitely recommend this school!


Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 1

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
What can I say about a school that informs parents and students two weeks before school starts that they will not be having 7th and 8th grade this coming year. This is exactly what happened. Now parents are scrambling to find their children a new school. As expected the kids are very unhappy and anxious. Stay away from this school. There are other schools much better out there.

Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 4

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
Great and friendly learning environment. There is always an effort from the teachers to offer the best educational experience to the students. Many activities to participate from. The principal of the school is always willing to help and offer venues to accommodate the needs of every child.

Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of this school, I have seen how hard the teachers and administrator have been working to help our children improve academically. The school staff does a good job by communicating with the us. They also provide a lot of opportunites to help in school and be part of our childrens education even though parent involvement needs to increase and help more at school. The school also involves the students in a lot of fun educational activities dispate all the school work they do. I love this school and would recommend to anyone.


Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Teachers are friendly, caring and most importantly, focused on developing successful children! My son has attended since August 2013 and enjoys it. Parents are involved and care about the school progressing.

Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a teacher
I've worked for other charter schools and I can tell you that BridgePrep Academy treats their employees wonderfully. This makes a difference in every teacher's attitude and has a direct impact on our students' progress and achievements. Our students are happy children that come to school to positive teachers who support them personally and academically. This second year has been a really active one but at the same time it has been amazing. We've been able to grow together becoming a stronger family. I am confident, that our results will end up being wonderful. As every school we've had our ups and downs but we've been resilient to the situations we've encountered and we've come out with better results and stronger. I can say from the bottom of my heart that this is one of the best schools in Miami. I've already recommended it to several friends who registered their children here and they LOVE the school for its academics, its staff, all the money it invests in technology, the way students are treated, but most important for the way it involves parents which makes it become more that a school a big happy family!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus
621 Beacom Boulevard, Miami, FL  33135
(305) 643-4833
Last modified Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridgeprep Academy Interamerican Campus Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top