Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

406 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 5

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
As a mom of three, I am so pleased the regime changed from the goofball principal we had to the team of female principal/ vice principal we have now. This school has the potential of being great NOW. I am confident that finally we will have the school we were meant to have. Thank you to the owners who realized a desperate difference needed to be made.

Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 1

Posted November 16, 2013
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS SO STRICT OVER EVERYTHING.!!!!!!!! They expect us not to wear a jacket that has a picture or designs. D: also why they tell us we can't wear our p.e shirt as a school uniform they tell us you only wear your p.e shirt when you have p.e. IT SAYS PALM GLADES!!!!!! are you serious??


Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 1

Posted November 16, 2013
- a community member
In my opinion as a student in this school, this school is a joke everything used to be organized but now it is all over the place.

Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 3

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
Please pick up the phone and state your name so that when a parent call they know who they are talking to. Also PLEASE improve on your lunch menu. Over all that it!

Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 1

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
SCHOOL IS HORRIBLE NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE AND I"VE WAITED A MONTH TO HEAR FROM THE COUNSLER TO CHANGE MY SONS CLASS. NOT ORGANIZED AT ALL.


Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 4

Posted September 17, 2013
- a teacher
I am a teacher at PGA and I am stunned by some of the reviews below. PGA has an extremely committed family of teachers that dedicate long hours and elite professionalism to the students. Our principal is over the top committed to his teachers, staff, students and parents. Our new Assistant Principal is top notch and extremely supportive of students and faculty. PGA will continue to grow and excel and it will hit bumps in the road, it's the nature of education. I would suggest those posting negative comments from last year were more of the problem than being interested in helping find a solution.

Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a community member
The cheerleaders are really good. ms Wallace is a fun teacher. she makes math fun.

Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
I have read the other reviews and it is quite disheartening to read some of them. This is a forum to voice our opinions and mine differs greatly. With that being said I find that there has been a vast improvement in the atmsophere in the school. I noticed it in the drop off and pick up times and by the comments my daughters make. Many of the troublemaker students have not returned and it shows. Yes, adminstration has changed but change is not a bad thing. This new adminstration has the luxury of coming into an infastructure that is in place and now is the time to tweak and perfect it. Parents and students alike need to know the rules of the school and be cognisant of them. Schedules are mostly finalized, after school teams and clubs are underway. Atheltics department has both boys and girls teams active. I think that this year will be great! The first school activity, coordinated by the principal was a great sucess with 200 paticipants. I would not have my daughters at this school if I thought it was not safe or that the education was subparr. I am a very involved parent and my children excel in their subjects. Both parents and students need to be engaged in order to suceed.


Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a community member
As an active student in Palm Glades Preparatory Academy I can honestly say that this school doesn't only offer an amazing chance to improve academically but also to become richer socially . Go Eaglessss!

Palm Glades Preparatory Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
me encanta la escuela me gusta que los maestros respetan los alumnos y la administracion no aceptan bulling

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm Glades Preparatory Academy
22655 Southwest 112th Avenue, Miami, FL  33170
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (786) 272-2269
Last modified Palm Glades Preparatory Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top