Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
148 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Lawrence Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2016
- a teacher
I've had the pleasure to work at St. Lawrence School for quite some time now. There really is no other school like it. As a teacher, we make it our responsibility and priority to ensure that our students are learning in a safe and nurturing environment. Communication is one of our biggest strengths. Parents are welcomed to meet with teachers at their earliest convenience, not like in other schools where you need to schedule a meeting weeks in advance to meet with your child's teacher. The students and staff are constantly working together to achieve success. I am PROUD of what my students accomplish each year! I am excited to go to work every day because I know that I am surrounded by a team that is passionate about the work they do.

St Lawrence Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 11, 2016
- a teacher
Thank you to the WHOLE St. Lawrence School community! Together we make our school great!


St Lawrence Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a teacher
Students are taught to have integrity and to always be honest. We take our character development seriously.

St Lawrence Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2016
- a parent
As a parent of a former alumni, I cannot describe how much this school means to me. Even today, my child still visits and when she comes together with others who went with her to St. Lawrence they say that those years were the best. Great staff, awesome teachers but most of all family environment.

St Lawrence Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I must say that I disagree with what the previous parents are saying. I absolutely love this school. My son had the pleasure of having the sixth grade teacher when he was in fourth grade and has her for Language Arts. She loves what she does and you can see it in how she teaches. She cares for her students. She has no problem answering phone calls in the evening with concerns that I might have. She has taught my son how to write great essays. Sometimes parents wants to blame the teacher for mistakes that they have made with their child. Sometimes we parents are the problem. My son has expressed how much he's learned in her class. I don't know what teacher the parents are talking about. I know for sure that the sixth grade teacher is an amazing teacher. I was very happy when she took the sixth grade position. I can guarantee that your child will be a good writer after leaving her class.


St Lawrence Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
I regret having my child going there for so long. The bullying never stop, from students to teacher. The principal wil not do anything about it, instead she make your child and you look like you're stupid. As for the six grade teacher she need to learn how to teache. The seventh grade teacher will not teach your kids math or science, all she care about is the junior honer society student. She just give the kids a video to watch that's it. The six grade teacher make the kids life miserable by making fun of them, and embarrass them in front of their class mates. A lot of students left the school because of her. Not only the six grade teacher is bad her kids goes there too, and she is their teacher too. I don't think she suppose to be teaching her own kid. She have her daughter in elementary bullying other students in her class which I have witness her doing. I know for a fact the parents have talk to the principal , what have she done about it ? nothing.

St Lawrence Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
Six grade teacher is terrible, she is a real disappointment . All she do is have your kids writing essay.

St Lawrence Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
I can not imagine sending my children anywhere else. A school with a staff that truly cares is so difficult to find. Friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Keeping our children safe and ahead of the game in academics is their top priority.


St Lawrence Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2010
- a parent
St. Lawrence is a wonderful school in academics, faith, and school spirit. My child had a great education from k-8 here. The teachers really care and go above and beyond their jobs to educate the children in a well rounded "whole child" manner.

St Lawrence Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
This school is a community that cares for the whole child, not just their test scores-even though they are great too. Curriculum that challenges & builds confident souls. Highly recommended for the brightest children of Dade County.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Lawrence Elementary School
2200 Northeast 191st Street, Miami, FL  33180
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (305) 932-4912
Last modified St Lawrence Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top