Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Timothy Parish School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 10, 2015
- a community member
The academics were a complete joke/farce. Homework was minimal and "classroom participation" was weighed so highly it was slightly ridiculous.

St Timothy Parish School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 10, 2015
- a community member
There is nothing more detrimental to developing these characteristics than teachers handing out grades to favorites.


St Timothy Parish School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
good formation and excellent environment. Helps student s get into Lourdes and Belen. My daughter advanced dramatically compared to her previous school

St Timothy Parish School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
EXCELLENT EDUCATION AND REALLY PREPARES STUDENTS FOR HIGH SCHOOL. LOVED BEING APART OF THIS SCHOOL AS A PARENT

St Timothy Parish School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Helps students excel academically and spiritually. Has really done wonders for my children. I highly recommend this school


St Timothy Parish School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Needs improve . but still is a very good educational school. Good parent involvement and education is good

St Timothy Parish School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Good enviroment for students. Has slacked in academics but the positive is there is a new principal and seems eager to bring back the St. Timothy of old.

St Timothy Parish School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Education is above average yet there is room for improvement. New Admin now at the school so lets see. Great school for my daughter and see an upside to the continued success their


St Timothy Parish School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Being a part of this school has helped develop our children. Its a good enviroment and education. It could be more strict with its admissions standards.

St Timothy Parish School 1

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately, this school is not what it used to be. The attention you expect from teachers and faculty in a private school is non-existent. My child's classroom size at the beginning of the year was 37 and now its 36. The teachers are overwhelmed and the principle wants nothing to do with the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Timothy Parish School
5400 Southwest 102nd Avenue, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 274-8229
Last modified St Timothy Parish School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Timothy Parish School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top