Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sts Peter & Paul School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
I am thankful for Mrs Cruz and Mrs Susy, who made my little girl's first day of school a memorable one. I was a little nervous since she's never been in school, but she left smiling and was excited to go back. I am grateful for this and what I know will be many more positive experiences to come.

Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
Excellent school, caring teachers, comprehensive curriculum, and a strong faith foundation for children. I have been a part of the SPPS family since my Kindergarten days in 1990. My daughter is now at the school, and it is so reassuring and wonderful to see many of the same teachers there after all these years. It definitely reflects the pride everyone has in that school and parish.


Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
SPPS is a wonderful school with a family atmosphere and strong Catholic values. The teachers and coaches really care about the kids and motivate them to succeed in and out of the classroom. SPPS counts doctors, engineers, accountants, attorneys and elected officials among its alumni since 1941.

Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Excellent School!!!! My son is in PK-3 and He's very happy with his Teachers and Friends. We love this School :)

Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
SPPS is a terrific school and is very family-oriented. The education overrall is great and the teachers are very well prepared. My daughter absolutely loves her school and the teachers she has had in the past. Definitely recommend this school to any parent out there looking for great christian values and an excellent education with amazing teachers!


Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
this school is amazing my kids are doing great and the teachers are really sweet and know how to teach really good and they have a lot of sports and activities to do and carnivals

Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
The education is superb, my 4th and 5th grader are able to answer many Jeopardy questions correctly and have an extensive vocabulary. But the most important thing to me is the Catholic faith and good morals instilled in these children from the age of 4. That is priceless. Your child can obtain a decent education (if you agree with the FCAT nonsense) in public school but your child is not going to obtain the wholesomeness, instillment of morals, strict environment and extent of parent involvement to the point that everyone is a family. Our children LOVE the school and we LOVE it.

Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
The school has been a God send for our family. The teachers and staff are extremely well prepared, and very courteous. My girls have learned a great deal there, and I couldn't be happier with our decision to enroll them at SPPS.


Sts Peter & Paul School 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just started Kindergarten at Sts. Peter and Paul. She is singing and praying more than ever to our Lord and our blessed Mother. Its been a month since she started at the school and she is ready starting to reading. She loves the music, computer, art, and Spanish classes given at the school. We as devoted Catholic parents are grateful that the Lord has blessed each of the teachers and the principal at this school to continue the gospel of the Lord. In addition, the school extra effort to ensure that parents participant in the learning process of their children is excellent. As every parent should know, the good learning habits should first start at home. We look forward for many great years at this wonderful school. God bless to everyone who reads this review of this wonderful school.

Sts Peter & Paul School 4

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
Both my daughters attend Sts Peter and Paul and we are very happy with the overall education they are getting. We are looking forward to some exciting changes this upcoming year in the language arts areas. Parents who want to see changes need to get involved and work hand in hand with the school. We cannot expect for the faculty to take care of it all. Education starts at home!

Nearby schools

Sts Peter & Paul School
1435 Southwest 12th Avenue, Miami, FL  33129
(305) 858-3722
Last modified Sts Peter & Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top