Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
704 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2015
- a parent
The best decision I've made as a parent is to have brought my kids here. It is an amazing community. My children have been welcomed, they are being challenged academically, and I feel as if we've been here our whole life.

St Brendan Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2015
- a community member
Worst school ever! They don't care about your child they care about your money. The teachers are the bullies not the students. If they don't like your child they will make your life miserable.


St Brendan Elementary School 3

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
My son just started this year and it has been a great experience. He came from the public school system and it is such a relief not having such stress over so many state exams. The teachers are there to teach and educate students, not to teach a test.

St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers and I like the fact that my kid is getting an advanced education

St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
There is not enough I can say about our second home for the last 11 years. The teachers are amazing, they give 100% on a daily basis and will go out of their way to make a child feel safe and want to learn. The administration is welcoming and knows every child by name. These individuals love what they do and are not afraid to show it.


St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started at SBE in 5th grade after leaving a private, independent school that "boasted" about its academic and family atmosphere but did not deliver! SBE's mission statement are not just words. they truly practice what they preach. The new administration promotes challenging academics while integrating their Catholic identity throughout the school and community. Students are taught that academics is a means by which to help others. So glad we found. School that actually practices what they preach! BTW: We rock Academic Olympics!

St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school ! My son graduated last year and started highschool with a strong foundation. Love the teachers and administration a very caring family oriented community.

St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
Awesome environment . Love the new administrators and how they are doing do many things to keep moral up for students and teachers.


St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Our daughters have been at SBE for 6 years now. Excellent environment, some great teachers along the way, increasing use of technology and, for the past several years, outstanding leadership. The new Principal is taking many advancements to the next level.

St Brendan Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
Outstanding school: top quality academics in all subjects; middle schoolers very well prepared for high school of their choice; Christian values are not only taught they are practiced by staff, teachers and children!; top notch technologies such as Prometheus boards and Ipads; great families! Several years ago we switched our children from St John Neumann to St Brendan. Every day I thank the Lord that my children go to this school, every day I am thrilled that we are a part of this wonderful community. Excellent principal and school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Brendan Elementary School
8755 Southwest 32nd Street, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 221-2722
Last modified St Brendan Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Brendan Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top