Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Epiphany Catholic School 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a community member
Epiphany was a good school. The Roman Catholic environment promotes spiritual as well as academic growth. The academics were not great, and I hardly had to study. Like most schools, epiphany has cliques, but they are not as nasty as some people imply. The teachers are nice, but not all of them are necessarily good teachers. The principal is probably the strong point of the school. She is one of the kindest and most dedicated people you will ever meet. Do not attend, though, if you are not willing to be a practicing catholic. Families MUST attend Sunday mass with some regularity and students attend school masses almost every Friday. The only downside to Epiphany is that there is a huge academic adjustment for high school. This school does not prepare students very well for high school with its mediocre academics. I had a 100 in a class without cracking a book, for goodness' sake.

Epiphany Catholic School 4

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids at Epiphany and we are pleased. First and foremost, the goal of this school is to help develop a good human being with a solid Catholic foundation to carry them thru life. Secondly, the academics are good (not great) but getting better. Sister Margaret, the principle is awesome. Like all of Miami, there are cliques. The school can't control human behavior, they can only remind parents how a good catholic treats others. The tuition is amazingly low compared to other private schools. Don't enter this school unless you plan to live the Catholic faith and to reinforce that faith at home . Attending Mass is an obligation of all Catholics and is expected at this school.


Epiphany Catholic School 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a community member
Epiphany is not a good choice! I know of kids who have been bullied and were taken out for being bullied. It got so bad that one girl kicked the back of one girl's legs while running the laps in PE. The school has many cliques that only a few can join. if you are not in a clique, then you will get wierd looks and people will talk bad about you. the principal was a sweetheart and did everything she could.

Epiphany Catholic School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
Epiphany is a great school for catholic people! This is a school for true catholic people... those that understand that you need to practice actively what you believe in. Yes you have to go to mass to be part of this community.. why is that a problem? This is a catholic school after all. It is located in a wealthy community, so wealth is obvious but you don't need to be intimidated! You are there for God, not to look around other people. Some people can have an actitud, but they are like that in other places, let's not blame the school and the church for that!!

Epiphany Catholic School 1

Posted November 22, 2010
- a community member
I am unfortunately an alumni from this horrible school. My brother and I refuse to go back to the school. All they worry about is who has what and how. Parents are hypocrites and pretend to be frinds among each other. Kids bully kids. If your rich everyone is jealous of you, if your poor everyone mocks you and if your in between your having to compete with the rich. Teachers donct care about students or are rude. Only the strong backboned can survive. I myself was usually critqued because my family chose to actually earn good money. Most are stuck up snobs and I chose not to let them turn me into a snub and therefore looked "weird and uncool" per say.


Epiphany Catholic School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
Epiphany is the best Catholic elementary school in Miami. Known for it's superior academics, the students in Epiphany get into whatever highschool they want. Compared to other more expensive schools such as St. Theresa were all students end up going to C rate highschools such as La Salle and St. Brendan. My children could stay here forever. They love everyday. The nuns are fabulous and so are the teachers esp. the ones who have been around for a long time (most of them).

Epiphany Catholic School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Epiphany Catholic School 5

Posted December 19, 2005
- a parent
My son is the in the pre-primary program at Epiphany and I am a graduate myself. The school is absolutely excellent and is run by excellent teachers and administration. Many of the teachers who taught me when I was a child are still there. It is a close-knit community which is closely tied to the Catholic faith.


Epiphany Catholic School 5

Posted November 29, 2005
- a parent
This is a Catholic private school PreK3-9th grade. You must attend Sunday mass every week and be a member of the Parish otherwise acceptance into the school is very difficult. This is a great school but if you don't feel like doing any of the above, that's fine, find another school. This probably wont be for you. If you are or wish to become a practicing Catholic then you will be welcomed into one of the most coveted private schools in South Florida. The tuition is amazingly low when compared to nonsectarian private schools which makes acceptance even more competitive.

Epiphany Catholic School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school to porvide children with top eductaion and moral standards.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Epiphany Catholic School
5557 Southwest 84th Street, Miami, FL  33143
(305) 667-5251
Last modified Epiphany Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Epiphany Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top