Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,290 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
55 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 84 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dade Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Ramos-Li from 5k and Mrs. ester Rodriguez are amazing Thank you for the help with my child and for being professional and caring

Dade Christian School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
The staff at this school is some timing im not sure how to feel. 40% the staff isn't that nice


Dade Christian School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Another thing a student punched my daughter in the stomach and I wasn't informed until my daughter came home with her stomach hurting. the principle said she took care of it but I don't think she handle it properly, it should have been a parent meeting with all parents and the principle.

Dade Christian School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
the teacher wrote my child up for something she didn't witnessed, she wrote the write up based upon another 3rd grade student, which is not right at all. I went to the elementary principle and had a meeting, the principle agreed it should be removed but she stated she will talk with the teacher to give her a chance to remove it on her own, the teacher had a very bad attitude, she didn't want to remove the write up, the principle had to ask her basically beg her like 5-6 times to remove the write up

Dade Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
My daughter been at this school since 5K, going on 5 years. The church and school are in debt by millions of dollars for the past few years parents didn't find this issue until the end of 2015. They are not informing the parents on everything that is going on financially


Dade Christian School 2

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
My daughter been at this school since 5K, going on 5 years. The church and school are in debt by millions of dollars for the past few years parents didn't find this issue until the end of 2015. They are not informing the parents on everything that is going on financially so most parents are thinking the school is going to close but they are not telling parents anything all they are doing is collecting money There was an emergency meeting held a couple months ago and the meeting was unprofessional and outrageous everyone was upset, screaming, yelling; the meeting basically was about the school possibly closing down and explain that the church is debt and whatever the church has going on affects the school.We as parents that are paying all this money for ours kids to get a great education is not being treating right and are in the blind. The elementary principle left, the high school principle left, the head master of the school is also gone along with other teachers and students. months later after the meeting it left all parents puzzled and unsure if they wanted their kids to return to this school, the administration office sent out an email basically telling everyone who wish to enroll to enroll by a deadline which they gave parents only 4 weeks to decide or the reenrollment fee will go up by $200,300 or $ 400.00 on top of the reenrollment fee. Most parents that paid reenrollment fees have decided to withdraw their child because of all the issues the school is having wasn't able to get their reenrollment money back. This school was a great school 2-3 years ago and it went down completely. the teacher wrote my child up for something she didn't witnessed, she wrote the write up based upon another 3rd grade student, which is not right at all. I went to the elementary principle and had a meeting, the principle agreed it should be removed but she stated she will talk with the teacher to give her a chance to remove it on her own, the teacher had a very bad attitude, she didn't want to remove the write up, the principle had to ask her basically beg her like 5-6 times to remove the write up. make a long story short, am withdrawing my child from this school. I rather pay tuition at a school where there is respect, good education, and a steady foundation for my child.

Dade Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
My daughter 5k teacher Mrs ramos-Li she was amazing and Mrs. ester Rodriguez the 2nd grade teacher.

Dade Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 13, 2016
- a parent
Not enough teaching them mom and dad have to tutor material that wasn't discussed. We taught more than the teachers.


Dade Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted February 13, 2016
- a parent
They only show you the fix to a problem is to change circumstances but never the root cause.

Dade Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 13, 2016
- a parent
It promotes a careless attitude. The teachers are hit and miss and when problems happen they are not addressed.

Nearby schools

Dade Christian School
6601 NW 167th Street, Miami, FL  33015
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 84 reviews. (305) 822-7690
Last modified Dade Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top