Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kendall Christian School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
My three children go to Kendall Christian school and I couldn't be happier with the education they are getting from truly Christian teachers who care not only about their education, but about their spiritual well being. The teachers and staff are like an extended family. They want to work with the parents to provide the best education and foundation for their children. This is a hidden gem - and we are blessed to have found it!

Kendall Christian School 5

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
I am a former student of KCS and now have my children enrolled in the school. It was an excellent school when I attended and continues to be an excellent school. KCS celebrates 40 years of excellence in 2013.


Kendall Christian School 1

Posted April 04, 2012
- a parent
Very dissapointed with the school. Lack of structure and leadership. I will definetly remove my daughter this year.

Kendall Christian School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
I have 2children. Both of them have gone through KCS from K3 to 5th grade. They were very prepared to go on to middle school.I would highly recommend this school to anyone with children.

Kendall Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
We love KCS. The staff is caring and nurturing and truly teach the children. Great family atmosphere with lots of fun activities to bring families together. Our child is growing up with a strong Christian foundation and a has a great love for Christ.


Kendall Christian School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
Our daughters went to Kendall Christian. We were thrilled with the experience they had there academically and socially, and especially spiritually. The faculty and staff are loving and encouraging, and set wonderful examples of Christ-like living for our girls. They each went on to IB programs at different schools and were well prepared when they got there. We recommend KCS to any parent who wants an excellent Christian education for his/her child.

Kendall Christian School 4

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
Our son attended Kendall Christian School from 1st through 5th grade and we were very impressed with the solid academic program offered there. The staff and teachers were wonderful, caring, Christian people who had a genuine concern for our son's growth. In addition to the academics, they offered sports, music, and various after school activities. We were very happy with our experience and felt our son was firmly prepared for middle school when he graduated there.

Kendall Christian School 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
Kendall Christian School has been a blessing in our family's life for the past 9 years. We have watched our sons grow from tiny little preschoolers, hungry for academic knowledge and for the Word, into confident Christian young men who are excelling academically and who love the Lord. Our oldest is a middle schooler at Florida Christian, taking all honors classes, and excelling in his musical pursuits. Our youngest is a 5th grader at KCS who consistently blows us away with his standardized test scores. We owe such a debt of gratitude to KCS. Throughout the years, they have consistently loved, nurtured and taught our children. They have actively partnered with us in raising our sons, and we could not ask for more. We will forever be grateful to KCS, and we will always be a part of the KCS family.


Kendall Christian School 1

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
This school is behind most public schools in math, Spanish and Language Art. Some staff members; the principal are not very friendly/warm and lack communication skills. No leadership what so ever. Most of the teachers are good and care about their students; however, academically this school is not worth the tuition price. I would not recommend this school.

Kendall Christian School 5

Posted February 22, 2011
- a parent
Kendall Christian School has truly been a blessing to our family. We have watched the teachers and staff go above and beyond the call of duty on a daily basis and we have watched our son grow into a creative, inquisitive little boy with unwavering faith. As his parents, we definitely take some of the credit for the formation of his character. But it is undeniable that the loving atmosphere at this school is an extension of our family and has helped us instill the right values in our son. At meals, he always takes the lead and says grace. He asks to hear stories from his Children s Bible at bedtime. This past Christmas, he happily shared the story of Jesus birth with anyone who would listen and sang Christmas carols round the clock. His faith has actually helped renew our own and we owe a huge debt of gratitude to the Kendall Christian family for this precious gift. The faculty and school leadership are excellent, the school community is wonderful and the academic program is far superior to what is being taught in the public schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kendall Christian School
8485 SW 112th St, Miami, FL  33156
(305) 271-3723
Last modified Kendall Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Kendall Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top