Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 83 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


King's Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
My child is in second grade, his teacher is so dedicated and loving that because of her kindness and sweetness my child has incredible achievements obtained , she has angel hands and giant passion, thank you so much for your dedication and love!!!! We love you!!!!

King's Christian School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I have no words to express how grateful I am to the school and all the staff.... Thank you so much!!!!!


King's Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I am grateful every day that my daughter has had the opportunity to be in this school and, specifically, under Ms. Robin Ormes' watch. She truly cares for the kids and the bond she has built with my loved one radiates through her every time we even mention her teacher. Thank you, Ms. Robin.

King's Christian School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
KCS is a small private school that brings back the home type feel to education. I am not Christian myself, but the school is building a great loving foundation for my daughter and I am so happy we decided to place her in this school.

King's Christian School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
We've had our 2nd grader at King's Christian School since K-3. He loves the students, school, principal (Ms. Hew), teachers and staff! This has been the best decision we ever made. Our son has grown leaps and bounds both academically and spiritually. We really could not have asked for more. His SAT scores in reading comprehension and mathematics are well above average. They use a combination of Common Core/A Beka curriculum which I believe is the way to go if you want your kids to achieve their academic goals. I had my doubts about the school at first due to the cost of having him in a private school. However, King's monthly dues are very competitive and more affordable than all the other private schools we checked in the area. We absolutely love the school and are very grateful that we were able to keep him in KCS again this year. All the teachers in the school are absolutely amazing! The dedication they have with ALL the students is unparalleled. They genuinely care about your child's academic success and their spirituality. We are so happy we made the decision to bring our son to KCS. You will be glad you made the decision to put your child in such an amazing school!


King's Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
King's Christian School is an absolutely amazing school from the principal (Ms. Hew) to the teachers, parents and students. We are so blessed to have found the best Christian school in Miami! We'd like to give a special THANK YOU to my son's 2nd grade teacher Mrs. Nielson! Thank you for all that you do in helping the students achieve their full potential academically and spiritually. .

King's Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to Principal Hew for being so dedicated to the students and their families!! She is a leader by example!!!

King's Christian School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Thankfully for our daughter, this is one of the best Christian schools in the Miami area!!! Students, teachers and principal have been so loving and kind to her. Great student / teacher ratios, Christian values are reinforced, and my daughter loves the non-catered food she eats at lunch!!!!!!! :)


King's Christian School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! I went there when I was a kid and now I send my daughter there. The teachers and staff really love her and teach her so much more than just academics, even though she has learned so much academically there. She is learning that God loves her and His grace and love is modeled for her by her teachers. I wouldn't want to have my children anywhere else.

King's Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
There are clear boundaries set for behavior expectations and students are held accountable for their actions and behavior.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King's Christian School
8951 Southwest 44th Street, Miami, FL  33165
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 83 reviews. (305) 221-2008
Last modified King's Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top