Advertisement
Advertisement

Westwood Christian Day Elementary School

Private | 9-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Miami

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $142,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,180.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 31, 2013

What a blessing Westwood Christian has made in the lives of our 3 children. All three received a firm foundation starting in the preschool and are now WCS Alumnus. They excelled spiritually, academically and in sports. We re so thankful for the godly influence of the staff and the friendships made in this family friendly environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2013

The school exceeds in these four areas: Christian Education; Music; English and History. However, although they are located in South Florida, the teaching of Spanish is very poor, and the administration is unwilling to modify the curriculum.


Posted November 27, 2011

This is a very strict Baptist school, but the teachers and staff are very humane, positive, and nurturing, for the most part. My daughter attended this school, and she was treated with a lot of positive attention, and she enjoyed her experience at Westwood. This school also has a fair amount of student events, so that the children have opportunities to participate in activities with their friends. Like most private schools, it does lack some resources, but overall, Westwood is dedicated to education and the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2007

My son has been going to Westwood Christian since he was 3, he is now 7 and in the 1st grade. The education is great and the teacher involvement with parents is something I didn't have when I was in school and it is refreshing. The program is good and I know that my son is well ahead of 1st graders in public school. My child enjoys going to his school and I recommend Westwood to any parent that would like to see there child succeed in their education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2006

I've had my son in WWC since he was 3 years old. This is the second year in this school and I highly recommend this school. It teacher values, good discipline and very important to me, the word of God. I like the fact that all the teachers and staff wear uniforms and the place is very clean. Everyone is very friendly and so far, I love all the teachers my son has had.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2005

This year my child attends 1rst grade. Last year he was attending K-5. He likes it very much. Teachers is very friendly. This year they have soccer program after school. If we will not move from Miami he will be attending this school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Associations
  • SACS/CASI
Fax number
  • (305) 595-7519

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4301 SW 107th Avenue
Miami, FL 33165
Phone: (305) 274-3380

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT