Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vann Academy
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
As I said prior, the students are constantly cared for in every aspect. Therefore, respect is instiled in them

Vann Academy
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
They entire staff is very attentive to the students. They are constantly communicating with their students and making sure they are doing well in all areas which in turn, instils those attributes listed in their students


Vann Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
The staff has already established that foundation. They are the ones that make the school great

Vann Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
My first daughter went to this school for six years and received a top quality education. The teachers are excellent and very professional. If a child is having some difficulty in a particular subject, the teachers will spend extra time with the student to make sure the student is learnIng. The administrative staff is excellent and listen to parent concerns. My other daughter and son are currently enrolled at Vann and have been with school for six years too. If you want your child to receive an excellent education, I highly recommend this school.

Vann Academy 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
I would recommend this school to any one. The teachers an administrative staff are excellent with the parents and children. My kids are in this school and I am amazed of how much they have learned.


Vann Academy
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I believe the only good thing about this school is the Kinder teacher. I believe she is outstanding and she is very professional when it comes to the kids. I'm sorry I can't say much else about the staff in the office. I WOULD NOT recommend this school at all.

Vann Academy 1

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
I believe that the only good thing this school has is the kindergarten teacher. I would love to clone her as I feel she is one of the best tearcher ever. Everything else is a waste of money and not worth it.

Vann Academy
no rating

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
The school is located in a trailer park complex-enough said. I'd give this the lowest possible rating as a daycare facility. It's outdated, the grounds are unkept, caregivers meet the very basic requirements and speak very little english (if any at all, there are no books/materials.


Vann Academy 3

Posted August 14, 2006
- a parent
I agree with the last comment that was left about the principal not being very professional, how ever my hat goes down to the teachers at this school. I have had my 2 kids in this schools for about 4 yrs. now and the education is excellent. The kindergarten teacher is a blessing, My daughter has learned things that I never expected a 6 yr. old child to know. She knows the 50 states by heart. She learned how to read and write in just a few months. She knows all the planets, presidents,etc. I am very happy and amazed at the things she knows and how quickly she has learned everything. The Pre-k part of the school I must admit is not very good with the exception of 1 teacher who is a little to strict in my opinion but she is a really good teacher.

Vann Academy 2

Posted June 28, 2005
- a teacher
The principal is not professional. If you put your preschooler here pray you get one of the good teachers. It is not a school I recoment mainly because the principal makes it tough on the teachers and do not allow them to do all they can with the kids. The lunchroom classes are rediculus.

Nearby schools

Vann Academy
400 Northwest 112th Avenue, Miami, FL  33172
(305) 223-3241
Last modified Vann Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Top