Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
330 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Highpoint Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
My husband and I did our homework when it was time to chose a school for our son. After many tours & open houses, we had no doubt that Highpoint was our choice for our little one. Highpoint immediately felt like home! We are proud to say that we have been a part of this family for two years now and we can't imagine not having the faculty and staff as a part of our son's daily life. From our morning greeting from Ms. Virginia to our late afternoon pick up, our experience has been one that is unmeasurable. Happy child=Happy parents! :)

Highpoint Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
I've been researching lots of schools for over a year for my daughter that's starting school next year and since so many people recommended Highpoint, I went to their Open House this past Saturday. I'm so excited at what I saw and heard! The Principal is amazing since she's had her school forever and she seems so knowledgeable and caring. The programs are awesome and the main campus is beautiful and so clean. They have huge play fields, an adorable city for children to develop their imagination, gardens where kids grow their own fruits and veggies and even a mini golf! I saw lots of student work displayed in the beautiful classrooms and it's incredible to see what these children are learning. I finally found the school for my children and I'm thrilled!


Highpoint Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
The Coral Way campus offers one of the best programs in Miami for high functioning students with special needs. The teachers are very caring and the school environment is well structured and nurturing. The Director Dr. Gigi is one of the most dedicated persons we have ever met. She knows every student and parent by name and is always available to speak to you. Our son has made incredible progress in the 2 years he has been there. There are only 7 students in his class and for the first time he feels happy to come to school.

Highpoint Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
Finding the right school for children who learn differently and are not the same as other kids his age is one of the toughest challenges a parent must face right after receiving a diagnosis. After visiting different schools in Miami, the only one I found to have a true curriculum for ESE students was Highpoint Coral Way Campus. They provide small group instruction, qualified teachers, and in-house therapy in a very normal environment. My daughter has flourished and learned more than any other school she's been in. My family feels very blessed to have found Dr. Gigi and Highpoint!

Highpoint Academy 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
I was very disappointed with the Coral Way campus. Dr. Gigi is hungry for the tuition money and the McKay grant funding with little interest in the progress of the children. My child learned nothing in the year he was there.


Highpoint Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. My daughter has been there since Jr. Pre-K and is now in 3rd grade. The teachers are great and it's a small school. Everyone is always willing to help and if you ever have questions, they are always ready to answer them. A must that you attempt to enroll your child here....you will not regret it.

Highpoint Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
Highpoint is a wonderful school. My two can't wait until school starts again on the 26th. This is their 4th year at Highpoint and they love it. Their class sizes are really small and their teacher are really caring and dedicated. Ms Alicia is wonderful and she's always there to resolve issued. Their technology is really advanced and their sports program is great. Definitely recommend Highpoint (and its also the lowest tuition around!) My husband and I can't say enough! THANK YOU MS. ALICIA!

Highpoint Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
Highpoint is an amazing school with the best teachers and programs. They require iPads from all their students and at first I didn't think it would work but my kids love it and they're learning so much. They also have lots of hands on fun including an organic garden and even a mini golf and giant chess. The principal is also the owner and she's had the school forever and is totally involved. No doubt that Highpoint is the best private school in miami! My husband and I highly recommend it!


Highpoint Academy 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
Another wonderful year at Highpoint! My kids learned more than I thought possible. Their experienced teachers demonstrated care and concern and the technology in the school is amazing. Next year all students will be using an iPad. I'm so happy that they're now building the wing for Middle School for next year. Great job Ms. Alicia! This is the best school in Miami!

Highpoint Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
Both my children started at this school at the age of 3. They are currently in second grade and I couldn't be any happier. As a graduate from this school, I was determined to give my children the honor of attending such a great school. At first my husband was very skeptical, coming from a public school background. Today he will do whatever it takes to keep them in the school. He was astonished at the love and attention every child gets from the principal and every teacher. The fact that most of the teachers have been around for 10+ years shows you that they truly love their jobs. The academic program needs no mention. Just look at the successful alumni's of the school (CPA's, Attorney's, Mayor's, News Broadcaster's). Ms. Alicia takes pride in the wonderful school she's developed.

Nearby schools

Highpoint Academy
12101 SW 34 St, Miami, FL  33175
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (305) 552-0202
Last modified Highpoint Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top