Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
500 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 92 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saint Agatha School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the wonderful teachers, the principal, school counselor and Blanci. They all have been extremely special and attentive. They are a very dedicated team who truly love what they do and strive for excellence. They are always there for our children and for us as parents with open arms.

Saint Agatha School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are qualified and extremely caring and loving. They are very knowledgeable in the material they teach. As a teacher myself I have discussed with them different subjects and have always had good feedback.


Saint Agatha School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
They give the appropriate amount for the child's age and grade. As a parent I really appreciate this because as a working parent it would be very difficult to have an overload of homework.

Saint Agatha School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been taught the importance of caring for others and being empathetic and compassionate.

Saint Agatha School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Children are treated equally and given so much love. They definitely instill the importance of honesty, integrity and fairness.


Saint Agatha School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Terrible experience!!!! This school is realy bad academically, they teacher and administration are not goot. I will not recommend it. Save your Money and time!

Saint Agatha School 1

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Please, This school is a really BAD EXPERIENCE!! My family had really bad experience in this school. I agree with other parents that THE PRINCIPAL is intimating to everyone including her teachers. The school has a reasonably priced private Catholic school, but bad education and the PRINCIPAL,administration and teachers don't discipline their children FAIRLY. The Principal is very unprofessional person, she needs to show love for the children. PLEASE SAVE YOUR $$$$$$$. This school needs a new administration to be better please for our family. SAD TO SAY BUT LOOK AT OTHER SCHOOLS. SAVE YOUR $$$$$$$$$.....

Saint Agatha School 2

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
some of the teachers are not well prepared to teach, they just don't know how to teach, and no coach to teach sports they use parents or academic teachers to coach sports, in fact the School Is like falling apart, the School faced a close down do to the administration.


Saint Agatha School 5

Posted February 07, 2016
- a community member
St. AAgatha is a great school! My children have attended this school and have gotten admitted to wonderful Catholic high schools and honor programs. I have my youngest at Saint Agatha and he could not be happier. The teachers are amazing and highly qualified. They are caring and friendly. The new administration is wonderful and has been a positive change for the school. The principal Mrs. Hernandez is approachable and friendly. The curriculum is rigorous and prepares the students very well. My children have developed many beautiful friendships throughout their years at St. A Agatha. There is a lot of parent involvement and a warm family environment. Look no further than St. Agatha school when deciding where to put your child.

Saint Agatha School 5

Posted February 06, 2016
- a parent
I've been a parent at St. Agatha for several years. My children that have already graduated have been accepted into advanced scholar programs in their high schools of choice. I still have one child left there and she loves her school. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a school with a kind and caring Principal, office staff, and teachers who go the extra mile to help the kids. They have an excellent and demanding curriculum that prepares the kids to be successful in high school and in life.

Nearby schools

Saint Agatha School
1125 SW 107th Ave, Miami, FL  33174
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 92 reviews. (305) 222-8751
Last modified Saint Agatha School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top