Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2|Private
65 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pizarro School for Montessori 4

Posted December 30, 2009
- a parent
Great school!!! Teachers and assistants at this school go the extra mile. My child is doing great.

Pizarro School for Montessori 3

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
The administration is a mess! They do not have regular hours and there is no accountability. I paid over $600 per year in material fees but failed to see any new resources in the classroom. If every child is asked to pay this amount you would think that they would at least have one computer per classroom, but no they do not. Furthermore, the adminstration ask parents to pay $15 per person for Christmas shows every year. Who ever heard of a private school asking you to pay to see your child perform?


Pizarro School for Montessori
no rating

Posted July 02, 2009
- a parent
Great School! My son was not getting along with the kids at his day care and the moment we put him in Pizarro we saw a dramatic change. Very Pleased....

Pizarro School for Montessori 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
My son is completing his first year at Pizarro School and we are very happy with his teacher, the staff, and the school as a whole. We have already registered him for next year and are excited about continuing his Montessori education. FYI . . . we researched the schools in the area and Pizarro School had the best value overall. The classrooms are big, the student to teacher ratio is excellent (my son's class has 2 teachers and 25 students!), and they have plenty of outdoor space for the kids to run around.

Pizarro School for Montessori 2

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended 2nd grade at this school. What a disaster. The Director's if you can call them that had no idea what they were doing in order to help my daughter and her disabities. I took her to another Montessori school nearby half way through the year and I am so glad I did. What a difference.


Pizarro School for Montessori
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
The Pizarro School environment is friendly and warm. The Director and the school's administrative team goes 'over and beyond' to ensure that the school and its programing is well organized, efficient, and quick to address the needs of its parent and student base. It is no mystery why Pizarro School has scored so well on various state and local level student assessments. Viva Pizarro School!

Pizarro School for Montessori 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
I'm very pleased with the school ... the teachers and staff are awesome. It is like one big happy family and my son is learning so much. They have made me a true believer in the Montessori Method - and in the Pizarro School overall.

Pizarro School for Montessori 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
I question the motivation of the individual that entered the March 10th posting on this site. Before I go any further, let me start with 'the proof is in the pudding'. Pizarro School ranked number one in all of Miami-Dade County, by scoring the highest possible score in the Florida VPK school readiness assessment. Furthermore, it is obvious to the critical eye and ear that the individual's sweeping, broad generalization, is in and of itself lacking tremendous credibility. Such anonymous, baseless, and groundless commentary about Pizarro School unfairly undermines the hard and genuinely compassionate work of one of the finest groups of educators Miami-Dade County has to offer. Shame on this person, their bad faith, and their review of this school.


Pizarro School for Montessori 1

Posted March 10, 2008
- a teacher
I question the integrity and qualifications of the teachers and administration

Pizarro School for Montessori 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
I can say only wonderful things about this school. My son started school for the first time last year and he adjusted very well. My 2 year old daughter started this year and she loves going to school and loves her teachers. My daughter's attitude has improved a lot and I owe most of it to this school. The teachers are very caring and loving with the students as well as the administration's staff. Overall, I'm a very happy parent cause I know my children are happy attending Pizarro Montessori School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pizarro School for Montessori
9850 SW 24th St, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 207-9778
Last modified Pizarro School for Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Pizarro School for Montessori Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top