Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Delta's Christian School of Excellence

Private | PK-6

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Miami

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $76,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,000.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 27, 2012

I am a former student of Delta's Christian School of Excellence; I'm currently going into my sophomore year at the University of Central Florida with a double major in Political Science and Economics. Delta's is a great school within the community. They do a phenomenal job of providing kids with strong academic as well as Christian background. The teachers legitimately care about the progression and advancement of each individual child. Particularly, the teachers are also aware of the different levels of education that kids have and do a great job of fostering an environment that leaves no room for embarrassment, but rather, it creates one of camaraderie and comfort. Also, the administration is readily accessible for any concerns or questions that may arise throughout the school year. All in all, Delta's Christian School of Excellence is the best place to put your child in the best position to succeed in their future endeavors, both academically and otherwise.


Posted April 2, 2010

I was a student at Delta's Christian for 7 years! It is an amazing, fun, an preparing school for all children!
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 20, 2009

This school has had an wonderful effect on my two daughters. When my daughters first got there, they were well behind, after 6 months my daughter was caught up and by the end of the year she had more knowledge academically than most kids her age. Theteachers are wonderful. The only problem I have is that administration lacks communication skills and need to focuse more on the parents and students and not just $$$$$!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2009

Delta's Christian School of Excellence is a fairly small school in north Miami Florida, but has prehaps the greatest impact in the lives of its students. the students are well trained. the school produces some of the brightest students in the nation. I look forward to Ms. Kemp, the administrator, one day, sharing with others schools, their methods of teaching. so that they can join the team of true nation builders(DCSE).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2008

my kids used to attend this school, they do a very good job with teaching the kids. wish they were still there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2007

Is a great school in the area. Doing a wonderfull job for the community preparing kids with a strong foundation in good Moral and Christian Principles and all it is complemented with a 100% efficient eduactional curriculum. 100% integration of the parents in the school program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2007

The teachers don't play close attention to the students during break and play time. School is all about making money more than teaching the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2006

If you take your child here you won't regret it.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted May 15, 2006

Age apropriate curriculum, low teacher/student ratio which only helps to foster development especially in preschool.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2005

Putting my daughter in this school was the best decision I made. The teachers are excellent, my daughter has learned a lot, she even speaks Spanish. I'm putting my son in this school as soon as he's old enough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 1, 2004

This shcool has the potential to be a great school. But with the issues that occur at the school and the way that it is handled, it restricts the school from becoming great. As parents, the concerns that we have, has been voiced but no actions have been shown. The teachers, not all, are great with the way that they teach the children and the way that they deal with the parents and students. This school has a lack of communication, which is the biggest problem that I see. My child has attended this school and I have seen the results in his school work. I keep my child at this school because of the education not because of the principal. But if the decision to keep my child in this shcool, was how the principal delt with everything, I would have taken my child out long time.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (404) 643-5110
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

111 NW 183rd Street
Suite 110
Miami, FL 33162
Website: Click here
Phone: (305) 770-1387

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Pentab Academy
Miami, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT