Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Delta's Christian School of Excellence 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a community member
I am a former student of Delta's Christian School of Excellence; I'm currently going into my sophomore year at the University of Central Florida with a double major in Political Science and Economics. Delta's is a great school within the community. They do a phenomenal job of providing kids with strong academic as well as Christian background. The teachers legitimately care about the progression and advancement of each individual child. Particularly, the teachers are also aware of the different levels of education that kids have and do a great job of fostering an environment that leaves no room for embarrassment, but rather, it creates one of camaraderie and comfort. Also, the administration is readily accessible for any concerns or questions that may arise throughout the school year. All in all, Delta's Christian School of Excellence is the best place to put your child in the best position to succeed in their future endeavors, both academically and otherwise.

Delta's Christian School of Excellence 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a student
I was a student at Delta's Christian for 7 years! It is an amazing, fun, an preparing school for all children!


Delta's Christian School of Excellence 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This school has had an wonderful effect on my two daughters. When my daughters first got there, they were well behind, after 6 months my daughter was caught up and by the end of the year she had more knowledge academically than most kids her age. Theteachers are wonderful. The only problem I have is that administration lacks communication skills and need to focuse more on the parents and students and not just $$$$$!

Delta's Christian School of Excellence 5

Posted June 28, 2009
- a parent
Delta's Christian School of Excellence is a fairly small school in north Miami Florida, but has prehaps the greatest impact in the lives of its students. the students are well trained. the school produces some of the brightest students in the nation. I look forward to Ms. Kemp, the administrator, one day, sharing with others schools, their methods of teaching. so that they can join the team of true nation builders(DCSE).

Delta's Christian School of Excellence 4

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Delta's Christian School of Excellence 0
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
my kids used to attend this school, they do a very good job with teaching the kids. wish they were still there.

Delta's Christian School of Excellence 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Delta's Christian School of Excellence 5

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
Is a great school in the area. Doing a wonderfull job for the community preparing kids with a strong foundation in good Moral and Christian Principles and all it is complemented with a 100% efficient eduactional curriculum. 100% integration of the parents in the school program.


Delta's Christian School of Excellence 2

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
The teachers don't play close attention to the students during break and play time. School is all about making money more than teaching the students.

Delta's Christian School of Excellence 5

Posted August 06, 2006
- a former student
If you take your child here you won't regret it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delta's Christian School of Excellence
111 NW 183rd Street, Miami, FL  33162
(305) 770-1387
Last modified Delta's Christian School of Excellence is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Delta's Christian School of Excellence Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top