Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Louis Covenant School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
We are so happy with our decision to put our daughter in this school. She has grown so much educationally and spiritually in just a short amount of time.

St Louis Covenant School 1

Posted October 22, 2015
- a parent
This school is not what it used to be. Academics are severely lacking. You don't realize it, of course, until you leave. The new principal and the administration in general are just awful. Parents don't have a voice. You have no idea what's going on in your children's classroom, but you'll know the exact dollar amount missing from capital campaign.


St Louis Covenant School 1

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
Very disappointing experience from administration, teachers and the school overall... Not worth such an investment in this private school for such poor treatment, unprofessional staff and very little compassion towards the students and parents. Resources are very limited when it comes to programs and or aid to special projects or programs. It is expected from the parents to constantly contribute for everything. Very disappointing!

St Louis Covenant School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 16, 2015
- a parent
Teachers have very little compassion towards the children, even less with the parents. Not a lot of communication with a child's progress, only when by law they need to report anything to cover there backs. Very unprofessional. Not worth the investment for such poor teacher quality.

St Louis Covenant School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 18, 2015
- a community member
This school isn't what it used to be. Parents are pulling their kids out. Ever since The new principle got here, he's changed a lot. For example, he's changing the uniform next year to polyester guayaberas, forgetting that not everybody in the world is Hispanic. Also, he's hired two bad math teachers in a row. One that got fired in the 2013-2014 school year, and one that got a bunch of complaints from parents and students during the 2014-2015 school year, but still has her job. That being said, I still love this school because of who is in it, and the people I surround myself with. But I think it's going downhill, and if someone doesn't do something soon, a lot of people are going to leave. You might think about the new gym they're going to build, but guess what? They used the money the class of 2015 raised for the gym instead of the graduation party, which had to be held in the cafeteria. All my respect to the principal, and all the administration, but you guys really need to get into the classrooms. For a whole class so you can see what's happening. Maybe that can explain why some of the 8th grade boys were so behind in math. What I'm trying to say is, this school needs help, and it needs it now.


St Louis Covenant School 1

Posted January 30, 2015
- a community member
I am I former student from St. Louis and I graduated not too long ago when the old principal was there. Let me tell you this school is definitely not what it was a couple years ago. The new principal could care less about the students education and only cares about the appearance of the school like new technology and remodeling. When parents complain he simply brushes them off as if it were no big deal. I have a family member that goes there now and every week they are celebrating something by not having any homework and eating loads of sugar in class. Of course the kids are happy but they aren't learning anything. Most of the good teachers are gone. This school is as good as dead and it would be a BIG mistake to send your kid here. The middle schoolers are in for a rude awakening when they enter high school because they will not be prepared. It's sad to see that everything that made this school special is gone.

St Louis Covenant School 4

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Favoritism with some teachers, science specially, her children always winning science projects, major conflict of interest!!!!

St Louis Covenant School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
A parent My kids love the school and there teachers. As a parent I feel happy to leave them everyday in the school, teachers are always smiling and the principal takes time to be there everywhere in other schools you only see the principals in really special occasions.


St Louis Covenant School 1

Posted November 28, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from this school two years ago and let me just start by saying that bullying is a huge problem. There are some kids there that are mean just to be mean. I was bullied myself and was very verbally abused. It was so bad that sometimes I cried over how miserable it was. It is a school filled with cliques and nobody does anything about it. They just tell them not to do it again and then just expect them to change. And besides the bullying aspect, the school itself is terrible. The teachers are terrible at controlling their classrooms and they know they're bad at it because they stress way too much whenever they try to get accepted into the archdiocese. It's all fake. The teachers are super strict and the littlest thing means detention. And they used to charge you ten bucks for detention (but I am happy to mention that does not go on anymore). Speaking your mind at this school is considered inappropriate behavior. I have friends now and some of them are even the ones from the school because not ALL of them are bullies, but most of them are. I'm only writing this because I don't want your children to go through what I went through. And others would agree with me.

St Louis Covenant School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school, my son will start first grade next year. He loves it. It's very small classes and the teachers are excellent.

Nearby schools

St Louis Covenant School
7270 Southwest 120th Street, Miami, FL  33156
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. (305) 238-7562
Last modified St Louis Covenant School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top