Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Ungraded|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
79 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 97 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted July 19, 2016
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at Killian Oaks Academy for over 15 years and they have been among the best years of my life. Killian Oaks Academy came into my life when it was highly recommended to me for my son. Not only was Killian Oaks Academy a perfect fit for my son, but I quickly realized it was a perfect fit for me as I decided to become part of the team. As a staff we support each other and the administration provides us with all the tools and training necessary to enhance the educational experience for both teachers and students. Together we have transformed the lives of hundreds of students. As I begin my retirement, the many wonderful and precious memories will fill me with joy, knowing that I made a difference as part of the Killian Oaks Academy Family.

Killian Oaks Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2016
- a parent
Killian oaks has taught my children about character and lifeskills such as honesty, integrity, initiative, flexibility, organization, perseverance and forgiveness. The lifeskills are so infused in my children's vocabulary that these are the words my husband, my children and I now use at home. The lifeskills program at KOA have made a huge difference in my kids behavior and attitude both at home and at school.


Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Killian Oaks Academy saved our child. Their comprehensive approach made her abilities and talents blossom. She has friends, loves going to school, and rushes us in the morning to get there. We just held our quarterly conference and her academic and social growth were extraordinary. How wonderful life can be when your child is in the right school. Killian Oaks Academy has made all the difference in our lives.

Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Killian Oaks Academy is priceless! My child's skills have soared and her confidence has flourished at Killian Oaks Academy. The administration ensures that each child is supported socially, academically, and personally. My daughter always feels she is at home at Killian Oaks Academy. We are overjoyed!

Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Killian Oaks Academy views learning as a scientific process that engages student's attention through well researched strategies and techniques. Our daughter was lost in her previous school and she was labeled as an underachiever. She is now happy, enjoying school, completing her work, and understanding how to learn. We are deeply grateful for all Killian Oaks has done for our daughter!


Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
I found the best school for my daughter and it is Killian Oaks Academy. My daughter was having a hard time with the students at her previous school and then we discovered K.O.A. which helps nurture their student's social skills. They guide them into developing friendships through their school sponsored extra curricular activities. I am ecstatic with her social and academic progress.

Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
Words cannot express what Killian Oaks Academy has done for our daughter. She is happy and loves school again. The director is a compassionate professional who understands my child and mentors me as a parent. The director of the school truly cares and so does her staff. What a wonderful community to be in!

Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Killian Oaks Academy rescued our son from failure and helped him discover his abilities. My husband and I are forever grateful!


Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Killian Oaks Academy is a magical school that helps to heal students and impowers them with the ability to learn and self advocate. The administration and staff are exceptional professionals that always go the out of their way to meet the academic, emotional and socail needs of the students. I highly reccomend that you trust Killian Oaks Academy with your children.

Killian Oaks Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Killian Oaks Academy embraced our family and nurtured our children. They have the most caring administrators and dedicated staff. We have all found a home. Thank you so much for all that you do!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Killian Oaks Academy
10545 SW 97th Ave, Miami, FL  33176
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 97 reviews. (305) 274-2221
Last modified Killian Oaks Academy is a Private school
Top