Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Alphabet Soup Learning Center

Private | PK-1

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Miami

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $159,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,330.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 19, 2010

I am a parent, my daughter has been at the center since she was born. Her infant teacher Ana was very sweet and loving with the children. Her preschool teachers now are the best. My daughter is 2 and is counting to 10 and is talking up a storm. She loves to sing and dance. THe center has music for the children and let the children learn in the areas of play.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2009

I'm very pleased with the center. The Director and the staff are very good with the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2009

WOW!!! I am so glad that I found this web site and I could say that this preschool has been the best for my children and now my grandchildren. I recommend the them to everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2008

Very disappointed, in the lack of professionalism of the Directors and very disrespectful. They don't know how to speak to clients when theirs a problem in hand.They are very confrontational. And they are very expensive in there registrations and books, compared to other schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2008

My Kids have been attending this school for 7 months and i love the care they receive from the teachers. I'm very happy and thankful that i can drop off my kids each day and konw that they are in good hads. Thanks to the whole staff, Mima, Ms Betty, Desiree, Ana Maria, Katia Nubia, Juana,Yanely, Yami and Lissy. They take good care of my 2 precious little ones. I highly recommend this school. And of course they love coming to school everyday.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2007

This school has been a big disapointment. My daughter has been through 4 teachers in 6 months. The teachers were great but dont stay. The school is very dirty. My daughter will not be returning to this school. On a positive note...education is average.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2005

My toddler has been attending this school for 6 months now, and since day one, she and I have been treated like family. She participates in many activities, indoor and outdoor. They have a very well-rounded program and she is very happy there. The administration makes it a point to have one-on-one contact with all parents on a regular basis, from personally greeting them daily to having holiday parties and open houses. I would highly recommend this school to all parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2005

My children have been attending this school since they were infants. The quality of care your child will recieve at this school is excellent. The teachers are experiecned and love children. Your child will have a great experience at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 100% 24%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 2%
Black 0% 29%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
White 0% 44%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3805 SW 137th Ave
Miami, FL 33175
Phone: (305) 221-1121

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT