Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

631 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jose De Diego Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Im thankful for my sons teacher shes an amazing women in the autism department Thank You mrs.Lopez

Jose De Diego Middle School 4

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Its a good middle school my son is in the autistic department so far hes liking it


Jose De Diego Middle School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a teacher
I'm ecstatic about the changes at JDD! The newly appointed principal brings a positive and pleasant vibe within the building. She's been doing great things since she started in early February, I am ready for August to roll in. Dr. Williams is truly one of the best things that happened to JDD!

Jose De Diego Middle School 4

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
This is a very decent school, the staff are extremely friendly to parents. The security here is awesome especially two of my favorites Ms.Loretta & another guy my daughter calls him Mr.T...

Jose De Diego Middle School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
This school has the best security you want to see. My son attends this school for the first time and he said mom I if feel so safe there because anything happen the security is right there. And the teachers like they really care like a mother/father.


Jose De Diego Middle School 3

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended the school for 6th grade, for the school year 2012-2013. The students were nice and accepting, the teacher's aimed to motivate. Overall I think the school is decent and average if not more so, when a child feels welcome they grow.

Jose De Diego Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a community member
I Attend Jose de Diego, It Is A Very Decent School All You Have To Do Is Hang Around The Right People. We Get As Much Education A Parent Wants Thier Child To Get,

Jose De Diego Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
The worst school lack of discipline My son just started this school and is the worst administration their is I mean I have gone to the school like three time to 4 time due to a accident with one of the kids I have spoken to mr coakely I promise to solve the problem was not done call the school board police and never did a report and now it happen again n which my sister had to call the officers again so hopefully this problem will be solve but the office staff and principle mr. Fernadez their are the rudes people I have ever seen what can I said is the county but I would do anything for my child's life if I need to contact the news I will but no discipline in this school at all can't wait until this school year finish male teachers play with the girls student like a very close family like I said i had also call the school left me on like for 15 to 30 min. How would they take this call if I would of call as a emergency that some thing had happen to my son


Jose De Diego Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a community member
i need to know if Ms Suarez continues in Jose de diego middle school Fl. miami

Jose De Diego Middle School
no rating

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
this school is not the best school and its not the worst students learn alot and are educated but the only problem is that it has to many fights my son attends this school and i think its a great school i really recommend it i went here when i was a child aswell

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jose De Diego Middle School
3100 Northwest 5th Avenue, Miami, FL  33127
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (305) 573-7229
Last modified Jose De Diego Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top