Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Booker T. Washington Senior High School 2

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Senior High School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a student
High school is a challenge in itself. Booker T. washington makes it an easy transition from middle school to high school to college. Im a graduate (Suma Cumlade 2008) of BTW and plan to major in Pharmacy at Florida A & M University. Like everything high school gives you what you put into it. Its given me great opportunities. I have been able to intern at the Vascular Biology Institute at jackson hospital along with the University of Miami. Also, I was blessed to have the chance to intern a a Pharmacy my senior year. BTW has made me a well-rounded student, from football games to anchoring on t.v. to having the best interning opportunities. BTW is small enough for a student to be paid attention to yet large enough to have a state champion football team. It has been a GREAT experience :)... Jasmine J. class of 2008..


Booker T. Washington Senior High School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Senior High School 1

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Senior High School 1

Posted August 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Booker T. Washington Senior High School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
I love this school to death, I learn, I have fun and I get along with my teacher. I know BTW may not seem like the best school in the world, but students at Booker T. have alot of school spirit. My school brings out the potential in may of it's student. I am proud to call myself A MIGHTY TORNADO!

Booker T. Washington Senior High School 3

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Senior High School 4

Posted June 13, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Booker T. Washington Senior High School 4

Posted June 13, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Senior High School 3

Posted May 10, 2006
- a former student
The [school] needs a total makeover. Students are not as thrilled about tackling problems that the school face. Motivation is the key. More parent imput is needed. The more parents get involved with the school, the more 'say' parents will have. The extracurricular activites are the only thigs giving life to the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Booker T. Washington Senior High School
1200 Northwest 6th Avenue, Miami, FL  33136
(305) 324-8900
Last modified Booker T. Washington Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Booker T. Washington Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top