Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 1

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
Agree with the previous review. It seems to me that this school is an opportunity school. This school is a scam at the expense of our kids!

Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 1

Posted June 12, 2014
- a community member
let's just say that school need structure because kids do whatever they please and nothing is being done about it. enough said!


Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 3

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This school is good the teachers really cares about the welfare of your child the only negative thing i see they just need to be remodel inside and outside and also so they need to have somewhere to put the students when they are waiting to come inside the school instead of the parking lot.

Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My child is attending Aspira it has been a wonderful experience thus far, The principal Mr. Lopez and A.P. Mr. K. are very helpful and supportive. My child just transitioned from elementary and I can truly say it been very positive. The teachers are great Ms Shaler and Mrs. Miles are very cooperative and are chartering to my child's needs. I received his Interim Report the teacher has great comments about my child and he doing exceptionally well. The afterschool activities are great! He's playing Football and his Coach is very encouraging to all the students and very supportive. ASPIRA keep up the good work and you with received an 'A' this year... Your guys are the best!

Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 2

Posted December 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 5

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 5

Posted August 27, 2005
- a parent
The quality of academic programs are second to none. The teachers are committed to our kids and are devoted to their school. They reach out to their kids with great success. My son loves his teachers and his principal. Their art program is great and students win awards! Their after school program is great and everyone enjoys attending every day. They have an open door policy and you can always check up on your child at any given time. Their student services and guidance departments really are caring and supportive. The Parent Leadership Program is a great source of help for my child and me. De Hostos you are the best!

Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 5

Posted June 09, 2005
- a parent
This school has great academic programs the teachers are interested in the needs of the students. They also have an excellent afterschool program that provides tutoring, sports, and other activities. The school throughly believes in keeping the lines of communication open with parents. The school is filled with a positive atmosphere, where administration and staff are totally enthusiastic about their students.


Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 4

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
Has been a great learning environment for my child. Many activities and teacher student envolvement.

Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School 5

Posted August 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School
1 Northeast 19th Street, Miami, FL  33132
(305) 576-1512
Last modified Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aspira Eugenio Maria De Hostos Youth Leadership Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top