Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

4,106 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 71 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John A. Ferguson Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
Like I said before, the teachers really teach, and are receptive to the students needs and concerns.

John A. Ferguson Senior High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
Sometimes the homework is too much, but other times is just right. So I would say that students need to learn and there is not enough time at school to absorb all of the knowledge they need so it is OK


John A. Ferguson Senior High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
This school has a team of teachers that teach, students learn, and apply their knowledge, which makes them more confident

John A. Ferguson Senior High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
Thee teachers and administration are understanding when a student needs to work on assignments because they have been excused due to illness or special assignments.

John A. Ferguson Senior High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
Never had any issues of behavior or any other problems requiring intervention. John A. Ferguson has a great team of teachers and Administrators.


John A. Ferguson Senior High School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
John A. Ferguson is a very populated school, but I have always received a good response from teachers and Administrators. Thy listen to you, and try to assist with your questions and concerns. It has been an overall great 4 years for my daughter at Ferguson!

John A. Ferguson Senior High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
I am grateful to Mr. Ryan Ellis, Choir Conductor at John A. Ferguson High School. Mr. Ellis is not only a great educator, but a great person, someone who brings the best out of his students, and applauds their talents, encouraging them to feel good about themselves, and boosting their confidence.. I really have not words to express my gratitude because my daughter, who is graduating from High School at Ferguson this year, has had a great experience and has been able to gain the confidence she needed to pursue her musical career. I thank Mr. Ellis because he sees beyond a shy and introverted kid, and understands that music is about expressing oneself and like the Falcon Singers slogan says "Music SPEAKS WHEN WORDS FAIL'. We appreciate you, Mr. Ellis, Congratulations for being the educator and the wonderful person you are!

John A. Ferguson Senior High School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 Daugthers my oldest daugther went to fergusons IB program, she already graduated, for me ferguson is the best school In Kendall, I don't have any complaints about Ferguson. Mrs. Zucar and Mrs Graham are nice and very Professional, my young daugther is in 10 th grade in the IB program.This is the Best School.


John A. Ferguson Senior High School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is on her second year at this school as a sophomore. I have been and am very happy with the school. My daughter is doing great. She's on the cross country and track team with Coach Ryan Raposo! He is a fabulous coach I am very happy with her academic and athletic success. Coach Raposo has a lot to do with her success. THANK YOU!!!

John A. Ferguson Senior High School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a community member
Well I am currently in John A. Ferguson and let me tell you, our school is HUGE!! We have really good teachers here and you are guaranteed an education that is actually worth your time. The only thing that kind of sucks is my Algebra 2 teacher. He's strict. But other than that, GO FALCONS!!!

Nearby schools

John A. Ferguson Senior High School
15900 Southwest 56th Street, Miami, FL  33185
(305) 408-2700
Last modified John A. Ferguson Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top