Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Miami, FL
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Just Kids Centers 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
Although I wasn't too sure of the decision taken when my daughter placed my granddaughter in this school, I must say I was pleasantly surprised when she was tested at Sylvan Learning Center and was more advanced than a 3rd grader, as she completes her last year, she reads at a 7th grade level, has excellent comprehension and is extremely interested in learning more.. Kudos to the school and to those looking for an excellent teaching school... this is definitely the way to go... Don't judge a book by its cover, read the book and you will be as surprised as I was. Excellent School to give your child the basics they will need to succeed.

Just Kids Centers 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I have been very pleased with the school and the teachers at JKCI. This is our daughter's 2nd year at JKCI she is in 1st grade. We love that the school has a family environment. Our experience with teachers and staff has been outstanding. The school offers a great balance of academics, which is the philosophy we want our daughter to have.


Just Kids Centers 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
I AM SO GLAD THAT I CAME ACROSS THIS WEBSITE!! A COUPLE WEEKS AGO THEY HAD THERE OPEN HOUSE. THIS WAS THE FIRST YEAR THAT I SAW GREAT COMMUNICATION WITH THE STAFF, PARENTS AND ADMINTRATORS. IN THE MEETING THEY EXPLAINED THE CURRICULUM AND THE EXTRA ACTIVIIES THE SCHOOL HAS. ALSO, I AM VERY PLEASED THAT MY CHILDREN ARE IN THE AFTER SCHOOL PROGRAM ALSO. IN THE AFTERSCHOOL PROGRAM THE TEACHERS HELP MY CHILDREN WITH THIER HOMEWORK, THEY HAVE GREAT SNACKS, A READING PROGRAM THAT MY CHILD LIKES TO ACT AS THE CHARACTER OF THE STORIES. MY CHILDREN HAVE BEEN ATTENDING JUST KIDS FOR OVER 3 YEARS. I RECOMMAND HIGHLY THE SCHOOL TO EVERYONE. THANK YOU TO JUST KIDS CENTERS FOR TEACHING MY CHILDREN TO BE THE BEST THEY CAN BE.

Just Kids Centers 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
We had a GREAT experience!!!!! My two kids liked the school, the food and the activities that they participated in through the year. They loved all the teachers!!! Thanks a lot for being so loving and kind!!!

Just Kids Centers 1

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Those parents who gave this school 5 stars have no idea what they are talking about. There's no curriculum. It's all playing and watching movies during the school year. When one teacher calls in, no substitute is hired. That group just gets split up into the other class for the day. Teachers barely know English and don't know much about education. Students even in 2nd or 3rd grade still can't read. Older kids struggle in middle school because all their teacher would do is text and not teach. Administration knows everything that is going on but they don't do anything about it. They overwork teachers, require them to work some hours with no pay and don't appreciate them. Owner uses money for herself and doesn't provide students with the books and materials they need to learn.
2 people found this helpful


Just Kids Centers 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
The school is in a great community. I am very pleased with this school. The staff and teachers all work as a team to make it a good environment for the kids. My kids love it!!!

Just Kids Centers 2

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
We try to speak to the owner many times and they don't return calls, kids don't get enough studies is mostly play and movies all day and no parent involvement such as PTA. We would like to see more PTA and more academic studies to increase the grading.
2 people found this helpful

Just Kids Centers 5

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
We had a great experience at Kid's Center!, not only with the great care they provided to our child, but with the excellent teacher she had, whom not only provided our child with great training and education, but with love and care. She always found a minute in her busy schedule to listen to us. Our daughter, and ourselves will always love her. The School's Director, Principal, and Admin. Personnel were also great and caring. Their Academic Program is challenging, and covers different areas of child development. They prepare students to have a brilliant future, and teach them how to become great Citizens!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Just Kids Centers
12470 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL  33184
(305) 221-0011
Last modified Just Kids Centers is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Just Kids Centers Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top