Advertisement
Advertisement

Wagner Montessori School

Private

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Miami

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $155,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 7, 2013

Both of my daughters attended this school since they were 1. Very loving and caring environment. Would recommend highly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2009

My child has attended this school for about 2 years. He is now 4 years old and is beginning to read and do simple math. He loves going to school and since the hiring of the new staff he enjoys it even more. I recommend this school to any parent that wishes there child to be in an academically accelerated program with a caring staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2009

Love the school ! It is very educational and committed towards their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2009

this is a very good school i am very happy parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2009

Great school! My child loves to come to this school. All the staff is very caring and professional. Teachers are all Montessori certified. The student/teacher ratios are above standards. I love their bilingual program (english/spanish). This school has plenty of activities that us as parents may be involved with. The whole school's atmosphere is warm and safe. Classrooms are beautiful. I definitely recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2009

The school was great under its original owner and director, Mr. Wagner. However since the new ownership has taken over, the school has continued to dwindle in quality.


Posted February 18, 2009

My children attended this school for 4 years. It began as a warm, loving, learning envirionment. With time I have seen a change with all this. Staff has changed several times over. Parent involvement has decreased a great deal as well. As a parent we like to have opportunities to be invovlved in our chidren's education. Our voices should be heard. Decisions should be made with the children's best interest in mind. I believe the directors should practice this more. Children should come first.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2005

The Wagner Montessori school is a great school to start your kids in... It is above all 'Parent Friendly', something most schools are not... My daughter learned to read, write and math (and much more) at 4 years old. I highly recommend you take your kids with you when you go for the tour, they will love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 54% 24%
White 31% 44%
Asian 8% N/A
Black 8% 29%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMS

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6330 SW 40th St
Miami, FL 33155
Phone: (305) 661-6434

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






St. Theresa School
Coral Gables, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT