Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
205 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sunflowers Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 06, 2016
- a community member
Para nosotros como padres le queremos compartir que todos los maestros en la academia son profesionales y cuenta con una trayectoria excellente en el campo de la enzenanza

Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted June 06, 2016
- a community member
I really like the way they handled security for children. Today it is so difficult to find a school that parents can trust our son while we are working . And we as parents we recommend this academy for their professionalism and deliver them ofrencen for preparing our children for society.


Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a student
Five years. five years of waiting , homework, and some good times have come to an end. During eventful times here I coped and overcome many struggles. There were time I thought those struggles would prevail me but they didn't. If wasn't for my classmates, I wouldn't be the strong young woman I am today. Tonight might be one of the saddest day in our lives. We've been together for ten, nine, eight , seven , six , five , four, three , two , one years. It really doesn't matter , we're all a family that cares about each other at the of the day. Even though not everyone might not get along we're all going to see some part of our personality, that we're going to see throughout different people Even though I haven't been here for ten years I Still feel like if I knew all of you guys since I was little . It's hard to believe that this is it . I won't be talking about the past because we all have to move on . Not to be caught up in the past cause sooner or later all of those memories will be voids. Everyone here is eventually going to forget everyone. You're going to stop and think and try hard to remember at least one of our names. We face new challenges ahead of us . Finally we were going our own ways. I will like to thank Jhovany , Kirsten , Naomy , Mr.Gerald , and Mr. Stanley . For never giving up on me and knowing that I'm capable of doing things that I never thought I could've done. Never denying or saying that you guys never had time for me or giving me a shoulder to cry on . Staying by my side when no else did proving to people who said I couldn't do it wrong. I love all of you guys from the moon and back As of today we're the graduates of 2016 . There's a whole new experience right in our faces. I'm saying goodbye to a very special home and going to a new one . So yesterday was the last day I walked like a Suflower's student into those gates. We're ninth graders. this is it . " Don't cry because its over , smile because it happened" Dr .Seuss Aaliyah Matas

Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
Yo soy la abuela de una alumna de Sunflowers Academy. Es un orgullo poder compartir con mi nieta en las distintas actividades que la escuela ofrece. En especial el almuerzo ofrecido el dia de los Abuelos. Mi esposo y yo estamos muy agradecidos en poder representar a nuestra nieta en ese dia y poder estar con ella y la administracion y maestros con quin ella se desempe a dia a dia en sus labors escolares y disfrutando el cari o de todos. Quisiera que mantuvieran el almuerzo en ese dia tan especial; para seguir disfrutando con nuestra nieta.

Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
We have always felt more than satisfied with the education our daughter, received at Sunflowers Academy . Thanks for your wonderful organization, your efficient, captivating and motivating instructors and the effort you put in to make it a happy experience for our kids! Sunflowers Academy was the best time in her life, she had the most friends and the best teachers & Directors. My daughter also enjoyed a variety of meaningful and fun activities and exciting projects. With your help she started to develop skills she needed. She made many new friends along the way too. We couldn t have wished for any better experience for our daughter and we will always think of Sunflowers Academy warmheartedly for that. You are appreciated and the work you do and the support you give the learners. They may not see that now, but in the future they will. Keep up the good work. Thank you Sunflowers Academy for making a difference in our children s lives by giving them education.


Sunflowers Academy 1

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Mi hija fue a esta escuela desde que tenia 4 anos, y todo lo que hay en esta escuela es cantidad de actividad. Mi hija ahora va pa su primer ano en la escuela secundaria. Ella me dijo que no aprendio nada en esta escuela. Le dieron Los grados de forma gratuita y que no sabia nada. No te recomiendo poner a su hijo o hija en esta escuela.

Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Excelente escuela, Me fascina el poder dejar a mi nino todos los dias alli e irme a trabajar con la seguridad de que esta en un lugar bien cuidado, donde desde el personal de la cafeteria hasta la administracion de la escuela lo conocen por su nombre y esto me brinda una confianza inmensa en esta escuela. Ademas de estar muy contenta tanto con los maestros como la direccion de la escuela. Gracias a ellos mi hijo esta feliz.

Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is excellent on the education, in the safety, and the teachers are really profession


Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
Thought I would share with other parents the great satisfaction it is to find a school where you find teachers that really care! My son had attended two other schools in the past (presently in fifth grade)and I chose Sunflowers Academy since its a small school and heard from friends that students are treated with much attention and care. This is exactly how my son's case has been. He has blossomed since the start of the year and I couldn't be happier. He actually wants to go to school and his self-confidence has sky rocketed. Getting involved in the school has been suprisingly pleasant as they welcome parents to get involved in children's activities each month. Volunteering is a treat not a chore at this school.

Sunflowers Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
I have a child in kindergarten and I couldn't be happier. My son loves to go to school, enjoys the different activities shared in class with the latest technology and has wonderful friends. School climate is the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunflowers Academy
2901 Southwest 7th Street, Miami, FL  33135
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (305) 631-1284
Last modified Sunflowers Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top