Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 515
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arcola Lake Elementary School 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Wow let me start by saying this school needs prayer form the leaders of the school to security they have no respect for students or parents I seen kids running out in front of me and I'm talking bout lil 3 to 4yaer olds if u think your kids is safe think again the principle is very rude and do not care about the children education poor teachers who spend time talking about the club instead of kids no understanding for the handicap kids things that I've witness is crazy and sick and my child hasn't got anything but hurt and I know inset my child back by letting him attend this school but never again

Arcola Lake Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2011
- a parent
I HAVE 2 KIDS THAT ATTENDED ARCOLA LAKEOVER 6 YRS AGO. 1 HAS NOW GRADUATED FROM MCC AND THE OTHER IS A 4.0 HONOR STUDENT AT MNW. I TRANSFERED MY SON FROM LIBERTY CITY 2 WEEKS AGO AND I ALREADY SEE A CHANGE IN MY SON LEARNING HABBITS.


Arcola Lake Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
are you serious.....that principal NEEDS another day job........it is a joke sending a child there to learn......are you kidding me .... horrible 2 of 10 ....5 of 5 stars hmmmm

Arcola Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
The teachers are friendly

Arcola Lake Elementary School 4

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
I am very pleased with the education my child received while attending Arcola Lake Elementary. They did a wonderful job.


Arcola Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2005
- a parent
As a parant, I am very satisfied with Arcola Lake. My son started in the four year old program, he is six years old now , reading, doing math, writing sentences,and the way he comprehends is very remarkable.Arcola Lake Elementary has the best principle in Dade county.The PTA is one of the best that I have ever been associated with in twenty years of child raising.The teachers are very friendly, helpful, and informative. The office staff is very people friendly. The administration is a makeup of all ethinic races. Truly a great school in the inner city of Miami Dade County.

Arcola Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2005
- a former student
i was a old former students at arcola lake elementary i pround to say how the education is there children getting good assite from other teacher, school guards and more i happy and i the schoool had change for our youth if they had did that when i was coming up maybe i wouldn't be in worse case

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arcola Lake Elementary School
1037 Northwest 81st Street, Miami, FL  33150
(305) 836-2820
Last modified Arcola Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arcola Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top