Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

558 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Caribbean Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Jackie in the office, she is very supportive.And Ms Doyle is an unbelievable and excellent teacher.

Caribbean Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Excellent teachers, excellent staff in the office. I recommended it, especially PK and K staff.


Caribbean Elementary School 2

Posted June 18, 2014
- a community member
I am a student that was in Caribbean Elementary for 4 years. In Pre-K the teachers were very nice and polite with students, and parents. Kindergarten was good too. The teachers teaching first grade are not the best. I was in gifted since kinder and let me tell you the teaching was amazing. The gifted teacher I had was awesome and fun! But now the school has cursing, and they make you stay til 4:00 pm! This school has been rated one of the worst in miami. I do not recomend this school anymore although my expirence was great.

Caribbean Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
School personnel ard giving, nurturing and caring.

Caribbean Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
My 3-year old son was in the pre-K ESE program for help with modest developmental delays (difficulty participating in large groups, staying on task, speech). The teachers Ms. Lemes & her assistant Ms. Vevette were unbelievably supportive of my son and our family. It was a challenge for us to have him there each day because of the half-day schedule (dictated by the county), but he grew and excelled beyond words given the county/state'ss overall program for assessing, setting goals, and monitoring goals throughout the year. The teachers are not only well trained and qualified, but they are kind and giving. The office staff -- some were great, some were just there to do a job -- but overall I have no complaints. As far as the pre-K ESE program, I am grateful this was available to us and that we stuck with it for our sons sake. Thank


Caribbean Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
office staff is unresponsive, counselors don't follow up and do what they suppose to do teachers are not teaching i was forced to homeschool my son who was ese and i've caught hell trying to do this because i can't tap in to his learning style

Caribbean Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
so far ive seen the school great. my son started here this year and the teacher is really nice and interested in the kids.

Caribbean Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
The school is very unorganized I took my son out the first week of school.


Caribbean Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
very unorganized...particularly in the first week of school!

Caribbean Elementary School 1

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
The administration at this school is terrible. The principal to be exact. She is unfair to the teachers and discriminates towards others. I would never let my child attend this school. How do these people become principals? I honestly think she should be re-evaluated. The other staff is ok, nothing to get excited about.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caribbean Elementary School
11990 Southwest 200th Street, Miami, FL  33177
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (305) 233-7131
Last modified Caribbean Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top