Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 827
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Citrus Grove Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2014
- a teacher
The school has come a long way. Most teachers are highly qualified, now the school has fences all around, gates are closed during the school day, a security seats at the entrance, a security walks the hallways, there is supervision in the cafeteria. The school went up 84 points in the FCAT scores in 2013-2014 staying 14 points shy of getting a B. Go Citrus!!!

Citrus Grove Elementary School 3

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
I agree with the concern of the parents about security and safety. the do forget to close the gates many time and is really easy to get in, I am there every day dropping of my children. I think many of the teachers are great and my children do awesome and get great grades but they do need better security and facilities, the toilets don't have seats or toilet paper and are dirty. not enough security and clean up crew, crowded classes etc...


Citrus Grove Elementary School 1

Posted November 30, 2011
- a parent
En esta escuela los ninos no tienen ninguna seguridad,entran y salen sin supervision alguna,el dia de ayer yo personalmente camine toda el area de la escuela,despues de terminadas las clases y cuando todavia havian ninos en la escuela en diferentes actividades y nadie me pregunto,quien yo era ni que queria,igual lo puede hacer cualquier maleante,he visto a los de la seguridad de la escuela faltarse el respeto entre ellos mismos,y frente a los estudiantes,no hay a quien preguntarle nada y todos tienen malas caras,aunque creo que mi hija tiene una buena maestra,tambien creo que esta escuela necesita una mejor direccion y un poco mas de interes por el bienestar de nuestros ninos,la verdad no me parece una buena escuela en terminos generales.

Citrus Grove Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
This is the worst school my son has been bullied and the office staff have not yet done anything about it, the Assistant Principal is the worst she seems like she cares but never gets anyhting solved . there's was a kid bullied in the boys bathroom and they tried to keep disclosure about the situation i hope the school district gets on their case about all these kids getting bullied

Citrus Grove Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
For any parent that want to send your child to citrus grove i suggest you do this is the best school your child will ever be in .I'm telling you this because i sent my child to this school. the teacher are wonderful and the students are nice and caring.There aren't any violent children in this school thank


Citrus Grove Elementary School 1

Posted March 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Citrus Grove Elementary School 1

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Citrus Grove Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
It is unfortunate to see how bad this school is. There is no sort of security for the children in the mornings, they are left to run around until nearly 8:20am. The poor P.E. coach is they only one in charge to care for all children grades 2-5. The principal is never available to be seen. I have a friend whose children are also in this school and she will be transferring them out of this school after this year because they were nearly kidnapped while on school premises. The officials in this school do not seem to care about our children's safety. All they do is train these children how do good on their FCAT test. I wish someone can take a video camera to this school the school board can see what is going on!


Citrus Grove Elementary School 1

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Citrus Grove Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Citrus Grove Elementary School
2121 Northwest 5th Street, Miami, FL  33125
(305) 642-4141
Last modified Citrus Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Citrus Grove Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top