Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Fairchild Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is great! They have amazing teachers that truly dedicate themselves to the best learning for all the children. My kids have been attending for the past 4 years, and it has been great. I have dealt with the Vice Principal, Veronica Recio, and she is very compassionate and understanding.

David Fairchild Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This School is awesome! It has a very nice family feeling.The Principal is "on duty" 24/7. The teachers are great, very caring and well prepared. The PTA is amazing! All the Staff is great, except for one lady at the Cafeteria. (She is always yelling at the kids and blowing a whistle as mad) It hard at the beginning, but at the end of the day, most kids learn to ignore her Thanks David Fairchild for being a nice place for our kids to grow!


David Fairchild Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! My daughter is thriving as a new 2nd grader. The principal is very hands on, faculty and staff across the board are professional and very caring. It has a private school feel at a public school cost, small so tight knit community, organized and active PTA and overall a wonderful place for children.

David Fairchild Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
Best school in the United States. An "A" school for 14 years. Terrific staff, very involved parents, great community involvement. Located near the University of Miami and Miami Children's Hospital.

David Fairchild Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a community member
I went to David Fairchild in the early seventies. Back when us kids where droped off right in front of the school. No fences, no cops. just a beautiful little school. If anyone remembers Mrs. Hammond as the principal. Very classy lady. Even I as a kid noticed that. Fond memories. Will live in me for a life time.


David Fairchild Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school. I went there as a kid and i had such fond memories. My kids were struggling at Ludlam with fights, bullying and lack of learning. I got fed up and we moved specifically to this area because of David Fairchild Elementry. My Daughter has excelled and is now going to a magnet program next year for 6th grade and my son (3rd grade)who was reading at a first grade level at the start of the year has caught up. Best school in Miami. A private school environment w/o the cost.

David Fairchild Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

David Fairchild Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


David Fairchild Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
I've had 2 kids go to the school and cannot wait for the 3rd to start next year. Principal and teachers are excellent. 100% parent involvement. Best kept secret of the public school system. Should be rated a 10

David Fairchild Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with this rate the principal,parents,teachers and students have work really hard.I believe

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Fairchild Elementary School
5757 Southwest 45th Street, Miami, FL  33155
(305) 665-5483
Last modified David Fairchild Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Fairchild Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top