Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

617 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
My daughter goes to Gloria Floyd and absolutely loves all the faculty. They all know her by name and are very caring.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 1

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Principal Morrow is as unprofessional as they come..it is shocking that the public school system endorses individuals like Mr. Morrow to run our elementary schools. What a shame. If you have other options for your child's education... take it.


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a teacher
I have worked for MDCPS for 22 years, and this is, by far, my favorite school. I can truly say that the staff is a happy family, the students are wonderful, and the parents are terrific educational partners. The PTA is amazing! And the teachers all give 100%. I am very blessed to work at Gloria Floyd Elementary.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful staff Kind cafeteria workers Amazing kindergarten teacher Sweet attentive and caring Our teacher also teaches our little one Spanish Love ms arias

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. The teachers are phenomenal. Mrs. Gul, Mrs. C.Calderin, Mrs. Navarro, Mrs. M. Calderin.


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Great School!!! Administration is very helpful and caring, the teachers are excellent, and the PTA is very supportive!

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Great School, administration, PTA very supportive, Exellent teachers.Kids learn alot, with the teachers and parents getting involve in the school.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
I have to say first and foremost, that the administration is absolutely wonderful! The principal and vice principal go out of their way for the students and parents. The teachers are phenomenal. They encourage my children to always do their best. The activities and school functions are always enjoyable and are run very well.


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a teacher
Great school. Very supportive PTA and Administration. Excellent teachers as well. Kids get a superior education.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
Exelente College, thanks to especially Mrs Costa, Jacqueline, Lamboglia, Lourdes Gonzalez, Nicole, and Mrs Branch consecrated with training, education and learner's students. I've had good results with my son who is in grade 4. No hesitation in recommending.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gloria Floyd Elementary School
12650 Southwest 109th Avenue, Miami, FL  33176
(305) 255-3934
Last modified Gloria Floyd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gloria Floyd Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. Top