Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 615
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


59 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful staff Kind cafeteria workers Amazing kindergarten teacher Sweet attentive and caring Our teacher also teaches our little one Spanish Love ms arias

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. The teachers are phenomenal. Mrs. Gul, Mrs. C.Calderin, Mrs. Navarro, Mrs. M. Calderin.


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Great School!!! Administration is very helpful and caring, the teachers are excellent, and the PTA is very supportive!

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Great School, administration, PTA very supportive, Exellent teachers.Kids learn alot, with the teachers and parents getting involve in the school.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
I have to say first and foremost, that the administration is absolutely wonderful! The principal and vice principal go out of their way for the students and parents. The teachers are phenomenal. They encourage my children to always do their best. The activities and school functions are always enjoyable and are run very well.


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a teacher
Great school. Very supportive PTA and Administration. Excellent teachers as well. Kids get a superior education.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a parent
absolutely i recommend this school in every sense of the word the teachers work hard with the children I would like to thank all of them specially mrs Navarro 4th grade, 1st grade mrs Arango,Klapean speech ,and last but not least mr and mrs Branch they do a excellent job after school Also in the after school special classes They Have That You Can Have the Children Involve like chess and so much more 100% recommend this school hope all school should be like this one.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
All the staff & PTA are supportive!


Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Gloria Floyd is a wonderful school. My daughter loves her teachers.She also loves buying things from the PTA mom's at the school store.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter has a great teacher. This is her first year and she loves it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gloria Floyd Elementary School
12650 Southwest 109th Avenue, Miami, FL  33176
(305) 255-3934
Last modified Gloria Floyd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gloria Floyd Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. Top