Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 617
Before care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 1

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
Principal Morrow is as unprofessional as they is shocking that the public school system endorses individuals like Mr. Morrow to run our elementary schools. What a shame. If you have other options for your child's education... take it.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2015
- a teacher
I have worked for MDCPS for 22 years, and this is, by far, my favorite school. I can truly say that the staff is a happy family, the students are wonderful, and the parents are terrific educational partners. The PTA is amazing! And the teachers all give 100%. I am very blessed to work at Gloria Floyd Elementary.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful staff Kind cafeteria workers Amazing kindergarten teacher Sweet attentive and caring Our teacher also teaches our little one Spanish Love ms arias

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. The teachers are phenomenal. Mrs. Gul, Mrs. C.Calderin, Mrs. Navarro, Mrs. M. Calderin.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Great School!!! Administration is very helpful and caring, the teachers are excellent, and the PTA is very supportive!

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Great School, administration, PTA very supportive, Exellent teachers.Kids learn alot, with the teachers and parents getting involve in the school.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
I have to say first and foremost, that the administration is absolutely wonderful! The principal and vice principal go out of their way for the students and parents. The teachers are phenomenal. They encourage my children to always do their best. The activities and school functions are always enjoyable and are run very well.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a teacher
Great school. Very supportive PTA and Administration. Excellent teachers as well. Kids get a superior education.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
Exelente College, thanks to especially Mrs Costa, Jacqueline, Lamboglia, Lourdes Gonzalez, Nicole, and Mrs Branch consecrated with training, education and learner's students. I've had good results with my son who is in grade 4. No hesitation in recommending.

Gloria Floyd Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a parent
absolutely i recommend this school in every sense of the word the teachers work hard with the children I would like to thank all of them specially mrs Navarro 4th grade, 1st grade mrs Arango,Klapean speech ,and last but not least mr and mrs Branch they do a excellent job after school Also in the after school special classes They Have That You Can Have the Children Involve like chess and so much more 100% recommend this school hope all school should be like this one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gloria Floyd Elementary School
12650 Southwest 109th Avenue, Miami, FL  33176
(305) 255-3934
Last modified Gloria Floyd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gloria Floyd Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 74 reviews. Top