Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 483
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kendale Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
My son has been going to this school since kinder. It's a small school where everyone including the admin staff knows your child's name as well as yours. Love the school. Son had done really well.

Kendale Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Nice school, teachers and staff know all the children. Teachers are overall loving and dedicated. Parent involvement has been increasing. Children feel right at home.


Kendale Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
Well rounded school that produces well rounded students ! Amazing gifted program that teaches the children with all sorts of hands on experiences using all sorts of styles of teaching. Wonderful and safe environment .

Kendale Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Our school has an AMAZING gifted program. They do incredible hands-on projects. Their ESE program is outstanding. They really work hard to help the child grow to be independent learners.

Kendale Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
It's simple really, Kendale produces the most intelligent minds in the Miami area, the school is an A school for the last 10 years, blue ribon, five star... etc..., it is hcurriculumn is hard, but kids learn and havea great experience, they have dreams and this is like a stepping stone to a beter life to reaching those dreams.


Kendale Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son did start this year for the fisrt time on this school 2 nd Grade and he does love it, great teachers, the facilities are big and clean, the teacher gave him a lot of homework but I do prefer this than not homework, additionally the school offers extra classes called PTA which are wonderfull because the kids can choose what topic or sport do they want to practice after school hours. The do have also fair books and a lot of activies for the kids. Love the school not complaint at all.

Kendale Elementary School 4

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
High level of education. Teachers and staff really care about the students. I highly recommend this school.

Kendale Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children have attended this school and I think it is an excellent school. The administration, teachers and staff have a genuine interest in the academic success of students. My children have received a top quality education here. I would highly recommend this school.


Kendale Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
I am glad my two kids can go to this school. The teaching is excellent.

Kendale Elementary School 2

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
Most of the teachers in this school are mean and rude. This school has a very cold and unfriendly environment. As a parent, I am not happy with the teachers (who are not helpful), the office staff is not pleasant, and the administration is never to be seen. I'm putting my child in a charter school this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kendale Elementary School
10693 Southwest 93rd Street, Miami, FL  33176
(305) 274-2735
Last modified Kendale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kendale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top