Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

331 students|Dade
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Students at A&M are awesome form their participation in the Artists Mentoring program and displaying their works at the Ritz Carlton in the Grove. What a great opportunity for performing arts students in South Florida to have a public high school that provides dance, music, photography, creative writing, theater/drama and visual arts programs for talented students. Take a tour and see for yourself. A&M rocks!!!
February 19, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
69 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 92 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academy Of Arts & Minds 5

Posted August 26, 2016
- a community member
Very artistic school out going & very great very easy learning environment and alot of cool strands to choose from an amazing school -janiya

Academy Of Arts & Minds
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 28, 2016
- a student
Meanwhile some stood out many are not many care less about the students well being


Academy Of Arts & Minds
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted February 28, 2016
- a student
School is slack never cared and still seem not to as I have friends who made the mistake of enrolling to avoid south ridge!

Academy Of Arts & Minds
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a student
Staff could care less about students as long as they get paid. Point blank. Money is everything in this school

Academy Of Arts & Minds
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a student
No one care about student at this school . No parent teacher conferences nothing ever came about!


Academy Of Arts & Minds
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a student
It's a money hungry charter school who doesn't care for students or their well being either that or just very unprofessional

Academy Of Arts & Minds 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a student
The staff are amazing and help their students no matter what. They're friendly and incredibly easy to get a hold of. I was skeptical about this school at first. Coming from a magnet high school that refused to help me with my constrictions, I was nervous and doubted heavily that I was ever going to get my diploma. I was on the verge of just getting my GED, but then I came across this school. The staff members have patience, discuss everything with you, and offer help if you ever feel overwhelmed. Now, I'm graduating on time, and I've never felt more relieved. If you're someone who can't deal with the occupied and rude staff members of a public or magnet high school, this is the place for you. There's help all around, and teachers have never been so helpful. Thank you A&M for helping me get my diploma! Thank you, so grateful to this wonderful place.

Academy Of Arts & Minds 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
Love Love Love! Great academics, great connections between all of school staff and attendees, and plenty of parent involvement. Love it here! Charter schools for the win!


Academy Of Arts & Minds 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
Love it! Great staff, great teachers, great area. Lots of activities for students to do, and the academic teachers are really outstanding this year.

Academy Of Arts & Minds 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
We seriously love it here! Not only is there a diverse group of accepting and loving students, but the teachers are no different- and they're beyond qualified for their job! The academics are fantastic and the art programs are phenomenal! Definitely worth much more than Greatschols.org's rating. The school went through a few hiccups but you wouldn't be able to tell, especially with the new management. Lovely!

Nearby schools

Academy Of Arts & Minds
3138 Commodore Plaza, Miami, FL  33133
(305) 448-1100
Last modified Academy Of Arts & Minds is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top