Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,162 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kensington Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My three daughters and I attended Kensington Park School. The four of us love the school and the teachers we were lucky to have. They had a positive impact in our lives and we will never forget their commitment and devotion to their students.

Kensington Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
Both my children have attentded KPE. One will be in the fifth grade this coming year. The bilingual program teachers are awesome!!! LOVE the gifted teacher as well .. My son still goes back to see them, can't wait for my daughter to be in their class


Kensington Park Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
The bilingual program is excellent until the kids reach 5th grade. The 5 grade teachers are terrible. They yell a lot and they had a bad way to communicate to their students. It s too bad that the kids have to go through such a bad experience being the last year at Kensington.

Kensington Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a community member
i am in this school an and my teachers are ms romeu and mr guelida in fifth grade and i love both of them if i were the principal i would but both of them teacher of the year

Kensington Park Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2012
- a community member
Its a great school but the security's dont do anything and do not mess with Mory cause she will get you in trouble, mrs.corman and mrs.martinez are in fifth grade and they are my favorite teachers


Kensington Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2011
- a community member
i was class of 2010 5th grade loved my teachers. Ms.Romeu i hope you can read this i`m the one you rode Gwazi with in busch gardens sadly i`m in citrus its a pretty great school but too many ghetto people rockers, kids from Cuba, well different people there`s corner stores candy machines fights a lot of them but i hope i can visit you soon p.s. Jennifer Castellon

Kensington Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a community member
I go to that school currently its awesome with great teachers and staff, this is my last year in this school. I love it!!!!

Kensington Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
What is so pathetic about people that want to see children have a great education? The Staff at Kensington Park Elementary are people that care about all children that are in attendance at this School. I also understand that, often times, children can and will say some very bad things about places they don't want to go or, thing they don't feel like doing. Parents, we should check before we speak out and try to put our negative thoughts into others minds.


Kensington Park Elementary School 3

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
My children are in this school.they came from an (A) school where everything was great but at Kensington Park it's so different and there are mayors security and organized problems but my children's teacher are very good.

Kensington Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
it's an excellent school and my had learn alot and very good teachesrs

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kensington Park Elementary School
711 Northwest 30th Avenue, Miami, FL  33125
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (305) 649-2811
Last modified Kensington Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top