Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

643 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a community member
When you injure another person, caring and empathy, concern would be the first things to show. Without those, no I don't think it does.

Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a community member
I would find it personally difficult to learn from an adult who doesn't demonstrate the same.


Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 2

Posted May 29, 2015
- a community member
I'm hard pressed to believe that these children are being shown discipline and respect through this facility. After watchiing the attitudes of some students as well as the chaperone at a recent school group outing I was appalled. It's bad enough when children are allowed to act in a way that hurts another person, but when the adult who is meant to be their guide, the teacher, the leader chooses to be verbally malicious to the person injured, there's a definite disciplinary issue that needs to be addressed. Children witnessing their teacher be crass to another adult... That speaks volumes as to what is acceptable and not within that educational facility. How unfortunate.

Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
At first I was not interested in my child attending an inner city school,but what a blessing it has been. The staff is totally committed to improving the lives of these children and setting a high level of expectation for them. The assistant principal ....AMAZING!!! What a jem this guy is. He knows all his students by name . He's incredibly smart and patient. He runs a tight ship and whenever my husband and I needed to speak with him , he always made himself available. Front desk personnel ms Nelson is truly the gate keeper. The kids love and respect her. She possesses great adaptable communication skills which is very difficult to do when dealing with so many types of people. She is always kind and patient and also has a great memory. My sons teachers Ms Rosenberg and ms Lindsay truly love what they do. Our son has an IEPand these ladies are always full of inventive ideas to keep our son focus and engaged in learning. Their techniques are birth from their passion to teach. This school also participated in several programs on many levels to assist kids and their families. Our son has done very well here and we are really proud of the efforts of this staff

Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 2

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this school. There are some teachers who do care about the students but the students have a huge discipline problem and don't pay attention in class. Other teachers simply don't care and don't put the effort to teach.


Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS NOT A LEARNING SCHOOL.THEY DON'T HELP THE KIDS THE TEACHER IS NOT INTO THERE JOB. I WISH I WOULD HAVE NEVER SEND MY KIDS TO THIS SCHOOL. IT REALLY NEED NEW TEACHER & STUFF POOR SCHOOL RATES 0

Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 3

Posted March 11, 2013
- a community member
the students at this school are comitted to learning and care about the school. other students and the teachers.

Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 3

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
Little River needs to be a behaviorial modification institution rather than an institution of learning. Teachers are not concerned.The Principal also doesn't care.


Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2005
- a teacher
There needs to be more parental involvement

Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School 3

Posted August 19, 2005
- a teacher
There has never been a more committed group of administrators and teachers than those at Little River Elementary. Unfortunately, parent involvement has always been at a low level and as long as it is this school will not be able to make the grade.

Nearby schools

Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School
514 Northwest 77th Street, Miami, FL  33150
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (305) 754-7531
Last modified Jesse J. Mccrary, Jr. Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top