Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Lubavitch Educational Center

Private | PK-12

 
 

Living in Miami

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $73,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $980.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

56 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 22, 2010

Because its the best school in the world and they help out lots of people who cant otherwise afford a jewish education,which is essential for jewish continuity!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

I was a student there for my elementary and high school years. I never found a school that accepted me and welcomed me the way the Lubavitch Educational Center did. They never turned a child away from getting an education, even if money was an issue. I am proud to say that i am a graduate of such a fine school that has taught me more about people and life than any textbook can.


Posted April 21, 2010

The teachers really care about the children. Parents can see that the teachers don't treat thier job like an 8-4 job. Most always the teachers are available in the evenings and will even make events for the children on weedends as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

This school cares for every child & is putting in the effort to educate them all on the best level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

For its rich, authentic Jewish education that combines and integrates secular studies to provide its students with tools for life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

great school! promotes living the jewish way of life!!


Posted April 19, 2010

Because it teaches our children love and respect for one another and for anything existing in the creation which enables them to be not only good citizens in our country but from the whole world and today when weapons ,technology,politics and complex stuff seems to take so much importance is a mankind must to remember that this world exist thanks to kindness above all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Because they care about the children and it's family oriented! what we think as parents matter to them!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

This school does everything for their students development spiritually, mentally , emotionally , and physically.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 19, 2010

The school has a lot of love for its students and that is apparent in everything that they do. The care that goes into what happens at the school is amazing and they deserve only the best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

I love the teachers and the administative staff. I love that everyone puts their heart into the kids and wishes to do good for everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Because it imbues the students not only with learning but also with joy in learning and loving Hashem and all Yidden.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

High levels of educated people will eventuate who are morally sound sprirtually elevaed and able to help the whole world !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2010

its such a great school for everyone-the students, the teachers-everyone


Posted April 18, 2010

Because they are so accepting and they implant good character in their students
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2010

this school is amazing! it helps and encourages the students to achieve their goal. they are so caring, they have even set up a school pantry where needy people can get food to feed their hungry family. thank you to the spectacular staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2010

i want to thank every single staff member! they spend so much time preparing for class. the communicated to the students and the parents in the best way! thank you
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2010

this school is amazing! it helps and encourages the students to achieve their goal. they are so caring, they have even set up a school pantry where needy people can get food to feed their hungry family. thank you to the spectacular staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2010

it keeps children in a warm and educational envorinment, it has a high academic level and cares for each individual student
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2010

The teachers and staff put a lot of effort to help each individual child.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 42%
Hispanic 2% 29%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 3%
Black 1% 23%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • All girls
Affiliation
  • Jewish

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

17330 Northwest 7th Avenue
Miami, FL 33169
Phone: (305) 653-8770

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Pentab Academy
Miami, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT