Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 538
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a community member
great public school. i attended myself and if i had to pick any public over a private or home school, then it would be norwood

Norwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
Norwood Elementary School is one of the best public schools in Miami. Ms. Daddarrion is an exceptional principal who will be greatly missed when she retires this year. However, she leaves behind a staff who will continue to strive for high standards. The school has a winning chess team and a sensational gifted program as well.


Norwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
I sent my son to Norwood and took him from there shortly therefafter. he wasn't learning anything. The most he was learning was how to draw. I sent him to a different school where the teachers are great and spend time with the children. He was tested for gifted and pass. This would not happen at Norwood. Many of the teachers are somewhat backward and needs more training.

Norwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
Norwood Elementary is a SENSATIONAL SCHOOL! The teachers are all dedicated, warm and concerned about their students. The principal is wonderful and I wouldn't want my child to be in any other school. It is in A + school in every respect!

Norwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
Norwood Elementary is the greatest choice for a childs career, all three of my children are on the Honor Roll and my 2 oldest made the Principals Honor Roll. The staff always commend us on how well we groom our children but I tell you that we could not have done it without the help, guidance, support, and love of our Norwood Elementary family (Miami Florida).


Norwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
Norwood is a fabulous school. They are a Triple A+ school and in the top four in the county for performance on the FCAT Writes Test. The teachers are HQT.

Norwood Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Norwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
Norwood is a great school where they focus on reading and the principal is very active and knows just about every student. The teacher actually teach and listen to the kids. I am very pleased with my daughter's progress in this school.


Norwood Elementary School 2

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for K through 5th grade. I regret keeping her in this school for so long. The administrative staff is never available.

Norwood Elementary School 4

Posted March 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norwood Elementary School
19810 Northwest 14th Court, Miami, FL  33169
(305) 653-0068
Last modified Norwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top