Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

541 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Norwood Elementary School 2

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
I do not like the way they sit the kids outside on the ground in the mornings I don't think its right for them to allow the kids to sit on a nasty ground I prefer for the students to stay in the cafeteria and wait for their teachers arrivals, the staff has bad attitudes, especially the cafeteria staff they are rude and disrespectful so far this school is OK, but the staff needs to change their morning routines and their stuck up attitudes.

Norwood Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
Ms Anderson she's very helpful and respectful her attitude is always positive, maybe some of the other staff members can learn from her


Norwood Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
Needs to interact better with the students maybe they will see a difference in students behavior

Norwood Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
Some of the staff there need to have better attitudes towards the students, they yell too much at the students.... Try talking nicely!

Norwood Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
Kids who misbehave should be punished separately from the ones that are behaving everyone should not be punished for one kid mistake.... My daughter she's in Jean Baptists class , she said she got an F on her assignment because of another student behavior I feel that that is not fair at all.


Norwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2015
- a parent
thanks to my son's kindergarten teacher Ms Garces, my son improved his commmunication and social skills....

Norwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a community member
great public school. i attended myself and if i had to pick any public over a private or home school, then it would be norwood

Norwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
Norwood Elementary School is one of the best public schools in Miami. Ms. Daddarrion is an exceptional principal who will be greatly missed when she retires this year. However, she leaves behind a staff who will continue to strive for high standards. The school has a winning chess team and a sensational gifted program as well.


Norwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
I sent my son to Norwood and took him from there shortly therefafter. he wasn't learning anything. The most he was learning was how to draw. I sent him to a different school where the teachers are great and spend time with the children. He was tested for gifted and pass. This would not happen at Norwood. Many of the teachers are somewhat backward and needs more training.

Norwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
Norwood Elementary is a SENSATIONAL SCHOOL! The teachers are all dedicated, warm and concerned about their students. The principal is wonderful and I wouldn't want my child to be in any other school. It is in A + school in every respect!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norwood Elementary School
19810 Northwest 14th Court, Miami, FL  33169
(305) 653-0068
Last modified Norwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top