Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 529
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olympia Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a community member
As a former student, i can honestly say that Olympia Heights provided me with great knowledge. I loved all my teachers and the extracurricular activities were fantastic. Of course, I am now finishing high school so I can't say for sure how the school is now but I can't imagine how it could change. It was my favorite place to go to every morning and if you're thinking about sending your kids here; do not hesitate.

Olympia Heights Elementary School 2

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
The staff at the school is horrible. No one speaks english...the principal is rude and arrogant. avoid the school at all cost.
1 person found this helpful


Olympia Heights Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
Olympia Heights School have a great staff and great teachers, my only conplaint would be that some of the security guards are way to old and if something happends is for sure that they would not be that much help. Also the only teacher that I think is not really worth it to have in this school is Mrs.Cole, i don't like the way she teach and treat the kids so this is my only reason why I rate the teacher quality of 4 stars.

Olympia Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
'A' school, great principal, teachers and aids. Lots of wonderful programs and activities to keep the kids entertained and their minds stimulated.

Olympia Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olympia Heights Elementary School 2

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
My child has been bullied 2 times this year by 2 diffrent groups. It seems like nothing is being taught about bulling. Plus there's alot of favortism going on for the kids who parents work or volunter there they get special treatment. A very unhappy parent

Olympia Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Olympia Heights Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olympia Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olympia Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Very good academic programs even though not se much extracurricular activities in the past. We are very involved!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olympia Heights Elementary School
9797 Southwest 40th Street, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 221-3821
Last modified Olympia Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olympia Heights Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top