Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

556 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Royal Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school, dedicated teachers, amazing staff and great administration. I will recommend this school to any parent. Thank you to all Royal Green Elementary personnel for your dedication.

Royal Green Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a community member
I think the teachers are great.they help us achieve goals. We already did the fcat writes and I think I did pretty good.


Royal Green Elementary School 3

Posted October 22, 2010
- a parent
The teachers 5 stars. The principal and admin staff a negative # result -avg 3. The teachers make up for the POOR admin staff.

Royal Green Elementary School 3

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are the best! However Im not happy with the couselor, the assistant principal and the office staff who seem to get to 'personal' with kids and parents. My child was given Mc Donalds food by an office staff w/o consulting with me. Scary!!!

Royal Green Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
What a difference an AP makes! I feel that my kids interest is important. What I say is important. too bad the FCAT seems to be taking over!


Royal Green Elementary School 3

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
Although my son and daughters teachers were very nice and seemed to care about their students....I found there to be a lot of disorganization and inconsistency. After moving from out of state, my son had a rough transition. I let the school know, and spoke to the counselor who assured me she would talk to him and help him. The school year is over now, and she never talked to him. The teachers give an outrageous amount of homework, and it seems the entire class day revolves around FCAT prep. Students get home needing clarification on homework because it wasn't taught. Pick up and drop off is a nightmare with parents being allowed to rush inside the gates at dismissal creating chaos. I am moving my kids and would only recommend this school if you don't care about the above mentioned factors. The environment is friendly staff is nice

Royal Green Elementary School 3

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
The kids are convinced that as long as they pass the FCAT all the other classes can be forgotten. The school has proved this to them and pushed the issue so much I am not sure how much the kids actually learned. Afterschool is about playing and not doing homework. My first experience there and so far I am not impressed.

Royal Green Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
great school at least the pre-k class my daughter was in was the best


Royal Green Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2005
- a parent
Son and daughter both went there. Good school.

Royal Green Elementary School 3

Posted March 28, 2005
- a student
this is a good school with excellent teachers.

Nearby schools

Royal Green Elementary School
13047 Southwest 47th Street, Miami, FL  33175
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (305) 221-4452
Last modified Royal Green Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top