Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 555
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
A school delivered to the true education of our children . My son is diagnosed as PDD and since he was accepted into the IEP program, his progress has been significant. I applaud the unconditional labor of their special education's teachers, regular teachers, the Principal Martha Garcia. All Royal Palm's staff is awesome friendly!! Royal Palm is an inclusive school, does not accept discrimination , intolerance or bullying as a lifestyle . There every child is important and all have their opportunity to participate . .It is a school where everyone does their job with love.

Royal Palm Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2014
- a parent
The Prek program teachers for special needs are caring, diligent and a great asset to the children. They are very knowledgeable! The Principal is very involved.


Royal Palm Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2014
- a community member
Royal Palm needs to screen their teachers with more diligence, as certain at-risk behavior can and eventually will affect the innocent students!

Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
As a parent and previous student of this school, I can say it's an amazing school , with teachers that truly care for education and family. Organization and quality in all aspects . I moved so my children could attend this "a" school .

Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a teacher
Royal Palm Academy of Discovery Elementary offers incredible opportunities for students to get an A+ education. Year after year, this school has achieved an A rating from the State of Florida for its outstanding test scores, but more important than that, the students are getting a well rounded curriculum that includes that latest strategies in Common Core Math, Reading, and Language Arts, hands-on science explorations, fascinating interactive lessons in Social Studies, and the innovative special area programs of Spanish, Music, Art, Physical Education, and the Gifted Program. Royal Palm has an amazing After School Care Program too. Students get a healthy snack, homework guidance, exercise, and many special classes like dance and karate. Many parents from around the County have decided to choose Royal Palm for their children even though it means driving a longer distance. They know that at Royal Palm their children are in excellent hands. Come visit Royal Palm Academy of Discovery Elementary for a tour and brochure. Smiles are everywhere! Those smiles tell it all! There is limited space for new students. Registration has already begun this summer, so don't delay. Come today.


Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Royal Palm is a great school. The teachers go the extra mile to help and encourage students. The teacher are dedicated and motivate the children. There is also good parental involvement and the administration is excellent and ready to offer assistance is needed. Very pleased with the school.

Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I'm very satisfied with this school, the teachers are great and dedicated to their students...Highly recommended and proud former student....

Royal Palm Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2006
- a parent
'A' plus. We are proud that we get 6 family childrens in this school. The best teacher's and administration. 100% Recommended.

Royal Palm Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2006
- a parent
Royal Palm Elementary is a sensational school with terrific teachers and an awesome administration!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Royal Palm Elementary School
4200 Southwest 112th Court, Miami, FL  33165
(305) 221-7961
Last modified Royal Palm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Royal Palm Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top