Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mother Of Christ Catholic School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
Please read my review. I believe the school needs to evaluate how they treat parents and their children.

Mother Of Christ Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
Because of my experience I would have to disagree. Having been put through an excruciating and hurtful experience I cannot believe they are doing the right thing for our children


Mother Of Christ Catholic School 3

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
My Child attended pk and was not allowed to re register. I was told that he had behavior problems and MOC suggestion I take him to be tested. As any concerned parent you want to prevent and help your child as much as possible. However, tests came back as normal. He was said to be energetic, smart and a social child that loves to learn and make friends. However, to my disappointment, MOC refused to accept my child into his next year. I was astonished that they would go against professional medical evaluations. I asked administration for answers and I never received clarification. I feel today that it was total discrimination. My child now attends another parochial school and has absolutely no issues. This has lead me to believe that the teachers and staff lacks knowledge and compassion to work with parents. They are not professional. Singling out a child can lead to a life time of issues that are unnecessary, hurtful , and damaging.

Mother Of Christ Catholic School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended Mother of Christ Catholic School since prek 4, she is now a first grader, she enjoys being in school, loves the teachers and wakes up excited to attend school.

Mother Of Christ Catholic School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
mother of christ catholic school. My daughter has been in this school since first grade. She loves it. We are very satified with school.


Mother Of Christ Catholic School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Mother of Christ is a place where children can grow as a whole. The nourish every aspect of a child. The children in this school grow academically, spiritually and emotionally. The principal and vice- principal are hands on and they are very involved in every aspect of the school.

Mother Of Christ Catholic School 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
Great School - Advanced Math - one year ahead of most schools - Warm and caring staff - You can speak with Padre Angulo every time you need to - The Principal has a great open door policy - My kids love to go to school - Great experience - We are so happy we found this school.

Mother Of Christ Catholic School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
We have been "Blessed" to have found MOC eight years ago! As our son graduates this year and our daughter continues through middle school, we are grateful for the friends we have made throughout the years. They love it here, they never want to leave, they are "HAPPY"! That says it all! They have grown into Respectful, Loving and Caring individuals. To all our teachers, administration, staff, volunteers and Father Angulo for a great school community and a parish we call home! GOD BLESS MOTHER OF CHRIST CATHOLIC SCHOOL & CHURCH!


Mother Of Christ Catholic School 5

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
Mother of Christ is a Fantastic school, my son attended from Kinder to 8th grade, The principal has an open door policy and you can come to her whenever you need to. From the principal to the vice-principal to the office staff & teachers they where all great. I do not have any complain with the school at all. My son flourished and grew by leaps and bounds, he felt safe, he felt loved, and he was always challenged academically, so much so, that it has been said that children who go from a Catholic school to a public magnet school, are not up to it academically, well my son is in his Freshman year and his first grading period, he got 4 A's and 2B's, of course it's like anything in life you have to work hard to keep up those grades. Father Angulo is one of my favorite priest and a great person, my son enjoyed his Religion class, and he learned a lot. As for the gossip, well you know how that goes, it has nothing to do with the school and everything to do with the parents. So Father Angulo, Ms. Rodriguez, Ms, De la Torre, & Ms Norta....and all the teachers that passed thru my sons life. Thank you so very, very much for everything!!!!!!God bless!

Mother Of Christ Catholic School 4

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
I have 5 children, so those that know me and read this post, will know who this is. Between my 5, they have gone to all types of school from public, to non-denominational Christian to some very expensive Catholic schools. Can I say that I found the perfect school, no. I think each person has to choose a school that is right for their child and their family. There is place for improvement, as there is anywhere, the difference that I have found at M.O.C.C.S. is that my children like it there. They feel safe, they feel loved. They want to go to school. They enjoy learning, they are not rushed into learning just because they have to take the FCAT. Everything is in a smaller scale, so it's a lot more personalized. I see where they have built relationships that are going to last them for years to come while receiving a good education. I find that you can show up and speak to the administration without making an appointment, and when you call someone actually answers the phone instead of a phone system full of numbers that lead you to the point of leaving a message. I do not hesitate in recommending M.O.C.C.S. to my friends.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mother Of Christ Catholic School
14141 Southwest 26th Street, Miami, FL  33175
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. (786) 497-6111
Last modified Mother Of Christ Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top