Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

577 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver Bluff Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Nothing at all to all the teachers and staff they don't care they are there to decorate the school every bad

Silver Bluff Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
They don't communicate with me at all they don't have the skills that's way this low income school hirers un skilled teachers


Silver Bluff Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My sons class gets homework but sometimes my son comes home without it it's not right the type of work they give these kids at 2nd grade like if their in middle school

Silver Bluff Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
I wrote this review a few years back and for some reason got deleted. This school is horrible,discrimination everywhere,if your child has adhd,autism just don't go there.My son head broke in this school with a furniture they said at the time,the second thing that happened to him was a burn a big burn on his arm I have picture I also have the emergency report,when I asked the principal,my son's teacher at the time y even the cafeteria staff nobody couldn't tell me how he got that burn,in other words he got burned by magic.The teachers are horrible,Mrs Ordo es is the only good thing about that school,the office staff horrible they have no education at all,the security horrible,the principal is only there as a part of the school decoration.After what happened to my son I feel like I have to warn everybody.Stay away from here!

Silver Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Hi I have two child in that school in this moment at second and third grade for me is good school in security and the labor with the students .I love SILVER BLUFF ELEMENTARY I recommend!!!!!! Mom very happy DIANE....


Silver Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
My child attends this school and I think it is an exceptional school. Dedicated teachers, small school where administration knows all the students, loving and caring environment.....what more could a parent ask for.

Silver Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughters' school is Silver Bluff Elementary. I am very proud that my daughters go this school. It is a very personable school, and the teachers are dedicated to their students learning and well-being.

Silver Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2013
- a parent
my boy has been there since kinder!!this year he is in fifth grade,last year at that school.I learned and I can see that every time he bring me his grades and his FCAT . I always get in touch with the teachers that he had and every time something happened to him they let me know immediately.


Silver Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
Silver Bluff Elementary in Miami, FL This school is amazing from the teachers, staff, students and parents. Everyone is very involved in school spirit and finding ways to keep our children learning for a better future. I recommend this school not only because of its environment, but because I have noticed how much my 5 year old has learned in such a short period of time. There is great communication amongst teachers and parents and this to me is extremely important.

Silver Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
My little girl has learned how to grow and be a better person atthis school . She is running a gread of A's and B's and has learned how to use her skills in the class room very well and also out side the classroom very well. Silver Bluff Elementary Keep up the good work with todays youth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Bluff Elementary School
2609 Southwest 25th Avenue, Miami, FL  33133
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (305) 856-5197
Last modified Silver Bluff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top