Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 854
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southside Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
As parents role to get engaged in their kids activity they are (parents) involved on asking the teachers on the upcoming needed activity and lessons needed

Southside Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
Sometimes it needed more homework, especially I believe for the summer vacation to keep them involved during summer


Southside Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
The principal and the teacher are a role model they are very close to the parents as well parents they have to follow up The principal engaged in all activity and he is always there Don't forgot Ms bravo that as well she is a very helpful person

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
Its am amazone School M'y kids finished their school year last year and they are excite for the coming scholar year

Southside Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a teacher
As a teacher here, I can't bear too teach here. Teachers are lazy and don't teach. Not enough supplies to teach properly.


Southside Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 21, 2015
- a teacher
The homework we give is about right but is too easy. We are not helpng the students learn this way.

Southside Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a teacher
Again it doesn't teach anything. Problems are part of here. Horrible place. I can't bear to be here.

Southside Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a teacher
The students already 'learned' to be respectful from their parents. But behavioral issues are horrible.


Southside Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a teacher
The kids are normal. But bullying and safety is a major issue. Behavioral issues are also a problem.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
My 8 years old daughter is in this school for the last 3 years and has been learning a lot since then. I would recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southside Elementary School
45 Southwest 13th Street, Miami, FL  33130
(305) 371-3311
Last modified Southside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top