Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,370 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arvida Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
very safe environment and well manage by administration and teachers. so far my kid adapted very well and is very motivated, for a middle age kid that is what is all about.

Arvida Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
i love the organization. love the teachers, love the staff. everyone seems to be working to make the school a good place


Arvida Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
the edmodo give the kids one more option to communicate with teachers and be aware. i love how teachers take their time to answer their questions

Arvida Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
the grades are good because the teachers make sure to motivate the kids. one bad grade is not a problem as long as you can learn from your mistakes. i love that concept in this school

Arvida Middle School 4

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
IF YOUR CHILD IS IN A MAGNET, ESPECIALLY THE MUSIC MAGNET, THEN ITS A GREAT SCHOOL. I DONT KNOW WHAT ITS LIKE FOR REGULAR STUDENTS


Arvida Middle School 3

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
The school has an excellent music program. If your child is into music, this is the best! However, the security and the supervision is not so great. A lot of fights (mostly with girls) go unnoticed by the security staff. With todays technology, everyting gets recorded, so you can google "Fights at arivda middle" and can see for yourself. Just because its an "A" school, doesnt mean that it is safe. If there is a bullying situation, administration does take care of it, but what they need is prevention. They need to nip it in the bud BEFORE it escalates.

Arvida Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
The school is Excellent school i will recommend it to anyone with my eyes closed. The teachers all faculty and staff are wonderful. My son feels very safe. He was also able to adapt to the school easily.

Arvida Middle School 4

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
We are new in the school. So we don't know much but its a great place for middle school.


Arvida Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
Arvida Middle School has impressed me as a superb school that emphasizes challenging students to ensure they success not just in high school but beyond. The teachers maintain a high caliber curriculum and the principal is both well liked and highly effective. The music program is exceptional under the auspices of Ms Ventura. My son has evolved academically, musically, and socially in this crucial middle school years thanks to this excellent school, its staff, and administration.

Arvida Middle School 5

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
Awesome school! Teachers, Principal, security, all the staff are A+. The programs and electives are superb. Parent involvement is very important and we are always welcome. I really feel my kids are safe and on a great educational environment, being prepared at the best for their future. Thank you Arvida! Go Vikings!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arvida Middle School
10900 Southwest 127th Avenue, Miami, FL  33186
(305) 385-7144
Last modified Arvida Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arvida Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top