Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arvida Middle School 3

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
The school has an excellent music program. If your child is into music, this is the best! However, the security and the supervision is not so great. A lot of fights (mostly with girls) go unnoticed by the security staff. With todays technology, everyting gets recorded, so you can google "Fights at arivda middle" and can see for yourself. Just because its an "A" school, doesnt mean that it is safe. If there is a bullying situation, administration does take care of it, but what they need is prevention. They need to nip it in the bud BEFORE it escalates.

Arvida Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with arivida's music program and academics. I had a hard time deciding between arvida and Ammons but their orchestra won me over. If your child is musically inclined, then arvida is the place to be.


Arvida Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
The school is Excellent school i will recommend it to anyone with my eyes closed. The teachers all faculty and staff are wonderful. My son feels very safe. He was also able to adapt to the school easily.

Arvida Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a parent
Arvida Middle School has impressed me as a superb school that emphasizes challenging students to ensure they success not just in high school but beyond. The teachers maintain a high caliber curriculum and the principal is both well liked and highly effective. The music program is exceptional under the auspices of Ms Ventura. My son has evolved academically, musically, and socially in this crucial middle school years thanks to this excellent school, its staff, and administration.

Arvida Middle School 5

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
Awesome school! Teachers, Principal, security, all the staff are A+. The programs and electives are superb. Parent involvement is very important and we are always welcome. I really feel my kids are safe and on a great educational environment, being prepared at the best for their future. Thank you Arvida! Go Vikings!!


Arvida Middle School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a community member
Hi! im shaniqua and i loooooove arvida! Like for real dog its a cool school. i like it so become a viking and go to arvida!

Arvida Middle School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a community member
hello i am attending arvida going into my 7th grade year and i love this school it has changed my life very friendly and most techers are very nice but there is one named Mrs. palmer! she is horrible! and a couple of fights but besides that its great!

Arvida Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
This school has been a blessing. My children went to a local charter school, and were emotionally neglected and bullied. Arvida is great and so is the staff....


Arvida Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Initially, I was apprehensive about my daughter attending Arvida. How wrong I was! This is absolutely, without a doubt, THE BEST middle school I have ever seen. For starters, academics are important. My daughter was completely "set up" to apply at the top magnet schools in the county. She not only excels academically, she learned to play cello. What an incredible opportunity! From the principal to the faculty, nearly every one of the her classes were top notch. One thing that I like about Arvida, as compared to a charter school or K-8 center, is the diversity of opportunities students have. This is a full-fledged middle school, complete with shop, orchestra, band, art, dance, and many, many other electives. Your child can explore so many things and gain experience, if they choose. I found that charter schools, and K-8 centers offer only a "taste" of minimal electives. ARVIDA ROCKS!!!

Arvida Middle School 4

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
My 16 year old attented Arvida & now my 13 year old (last year at Arvida) love the teachers & parents are very involved

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arvida Middle School
10900 Southwest 127th Avenue, Miami, FL  33186
(305) 385-7144
Last modified Arvida Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arvida Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top