Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,226 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 86 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Our son attended Norma B Bossard in Mrs Ojeda and Mrs Reid's PreK class. He learned so much this year. He learned to write and read and is going to soar next year in kindergarten. I am indebted to these teachers and the administration for focusing on the students. Thank you!

Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank the drama teachers at the school for teaching the children about the performing arts. They teach them the importance of striving for excellence and overcoming their fears.


Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is graduating from 5th grade this year and as we reminisce about all her memories and successes... one teacher has stood out in her academic career. Mrs. Hernandez - her third grade teacher. This teacher pushed my daughter out of shyness and has given her a love for reading. I am constantly purchasing the latest volume of the Percy Jackson series its costing me a fortune! This wonderful teacher has impacted my daughter that years later, this is the teacher she will miss the most. I will forever be grateful for all she did and continues to do (yes! she still keeps in touch with her students)

Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Norma Bossard really care about the children. They are watchful and keep them safe. They nurture and teach them. They give them the opportunity to grow and evolve.

Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
They are bringing back the core values that have fallen by the wayside in society.


Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
Norma Butler Bossard Elementary strives for student excellence. The teachers and administrators work together to make sure all students have a great experience!

Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was fortunate to have Ms. Hobby as her 4th and 5th grade teacher. She spent two wonderful years soaking up everything Ms. Hobby presented to her. Ms. Hobby had the students read many different genres of books and my daughter became a voracious reader. Ms. Hobby pushed her students to read and comprehend books reserved for older students. The transition to middle school was a piece of cake because she was so well prepared. My daughter continues to be an avid reader of many genres. She had an excellent foundation and she really won the lottery having Ms. Hobby as her teacher.

Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter completed the VPK program last year and had an excellent experience! The teachers were not only extremely loving and caring, but made sure that she learned more than what was required for a pre-k student! I am very grateful that she was able to participate in the program!


Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
I am amazed by the great job all the teachers and staff in general do day after day, year after year. I wouldn't change a thing. We have two kids at the school and we have experienced all grade levels. Teachers are amazing and go beyond helping your child. Feels like a big family to us.

Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School 1

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
The administration at this school SUCKS. everyone is extremely RUDE. no manners, don't even greet the parents HORRIBLE they should really attend a customer service class...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School
15950 Southwest 144th Street, Miami, FL  33196
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 86 reviews. (305) 254-5200
Last modified Norma Butler Bossard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top