Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public charter
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 732

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


51 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
My kids go to this school since pre K , this is a wonderful elementary school, very safe , staff know your kids by name, teacher in general are very good, Mrs Fernandez , Mrs San Gabino, and others , the emviroment is nice, Parents are very involve in school activities and know each other, my kids are in 5 grade now and I am happy with the results. They love their School and their friend, thanks PA

Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
LOVE THIS SCHOOL! Three years in and still proud to have my son attend Pinecrest Academy South. The Principal and Assistant Principal really care about the students. The administrative staff may appear to be strict and not allow parents to break the rules but their main concern in the safety of the students and I appreciate that. The teachers are very caring with the students and send emails to keep parents informed of what is going on in the classroom. They also encourage parents to be involved and participate so they can get to know the school. I could not be more pleased with the school.


Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. They recently implemented a gifted program and have given the students the opportunity to try different things such as Robotics!

Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 1

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
Teachers believe they are entitled here and are beyond snobby. Principal send out mass email warning parent to not park in a teachers parking spot and to carpool instead. There are only around 4parent parking spots in the entire school. If your kid is in before or after care you have to park. Administration has a horrible attitude, treat parents like garbage. Will be taking daughter out.

Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This is a very good school!!!its safe too.I am happy to have had my son since 1st grade.I recommend this school!!!!


Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! The staff is so loving and caring toward the students! Best decision I've ever made! We love this school.

Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
GREAT GREAT!!! School, the best principal in the area, the best techers, the best thecher of P.E Mrs love, no one school can be comparable with this school,And my BOY is adorable because came from this school, The charter schools are the amazing sistem, Am sure that i am going continuing with the same school when my children going to middle, the public schools are the worst control about security,they have guns, drugs and etc. every day i can check the students when a pass close to others public school,

Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was accepted mid year to Pinecrest South from the #1 charter school around the area. All I can say is, what a change! The atmosphere around campus is so positive. I was hesitant on changing schools mid year and my daughter be the "new girl." Instead of some backlash, all I got was positive reinforcements. She actually liked doing her homework, waking up in the mornings to go to school. The staff is excellent from Adela & Ms. Jackie in morning care to THE best 2nd grade teacher, Ms. Lopez. All I can say is what a welcomed change. Looking forward to the next school year!


Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a community member
This school has made a big difference in my grandson's lfe, in every way. He is an A's only student now, he participates in all their activities, sports, music, he is an advance reader, good at math, excellent friend (loyal, sharing , big helper), you see this at Pinecrest. Teachers and all the staff know and work closely with each one of the students. Cheer and guide them when needed. His parents and me love this school!

Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) 1

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
I am very disappointed with this school. There are very few good teachers and administration staff is rude. The assistant principle is unsupportive and arrogant. The only good thing I have to say about this school is that my child enjoys the fun activities.... Other than that it is horrible!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinecrest Academy (South Campus)
15130 Southwest 80th Street, Miami, FL  33193
(305) 386-0800
Last modified Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinecrest Academy (South Campus) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top