Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 1,134
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W. R. Thomas Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a community member
WRT is the most amazing school I've ever been to. I'm an 8th Grader and my years at this school have been nothing but amazing. Everyone is so nice and welcoming and the teachers explain everything in a way that's easy for students to understand. I was very lucky to attend this school and I recommend W.R. Thomas to everyone!!
1 person found this helpful

W. R. Thomas Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is nonsense. the # of fights that take place in this school is ridiculous Not to mention a lot of haters/cyber bullys. The teachers don't care all they do is give them a detention. The teachers also are so strict and i am aware that most of the teachers were not educated in teaching the subject they are teaching. I am really dissapointed that my child will not attend this school next year but GMAA a private school.


W. R. Thomas Middle School 4

Posted November 24, 2013
- a community member
Im a 6th grader in this school and i enjoy the school alot because of its academic progress but!!!! there is alot of fight's and disrespectful teachers and STAFF such as AS PRINC and PRINC!!!!!!! im not one of the ones who behave bad and that's my critic im jut giving an opinion. the school has no windows (not a pretty school) becuase it is a shelter for hurricanes and stuff it looks like a prison by the way but it has cameras everywere like in every room so its pretty safe. i recomend this school to the students that are able to have the responsibility to work correcty and to be determined to do all class assingnments.... and no im not a nerd im just useing good vocab...... sooo yea BYE!! (.__.)

W. R. Thomas Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
WR Thomas has made it posible for my daughter to feel confortable and happy at an age that this can be difficult. She is currently in 8 th grade and the fact that she feels well translates in good grades.The only issue is that she has a large amounts of homework, 3-5 hours of homework at least 3 times a week, the rest of the days an average 2.5 hrs. The school environment is very friendly and open doors policy.

W. R. Thomas Middle School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
IMy children are so happy and involve with the school academic program and with extracurricular programs and clubs. Cambridge ProgramTeachers are excellent; they not only teach the subject, but also motivate students to research and expand their knowledge. Field Trips take students to places in which they could reenforce concepts learned in class. The Principal, Assistant Principals and teachers supervise, guide and encorage students to participate in school activities. The comunication between the administration, teachers and parents is great, Definitely, I reccomend this school for having a Cambridge Program, great teacher and excellent leadership.


W. R. Thomas Middle School 3

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
Well in my opinion this school is good. so far so good from august 22 until today., no problem. The cambrigde program is going so fast, that the kids dont have time to think in other things. but, every PARENT HAS TO SUPERVISED YOUR KID, NO THE TEACHER, ITS YOU!!!! Be next to him/her, Ask , who, who, where, what happens, ????? and you will know EVERYTHING about your child

W. R. Thomas Middle School 2

Posted September 01, 2011
- a community member
Being a former student and all i really think the school is not Good place to be, the only thing that made me stay in that school was my friends but that school sucks,not the best.

W. R. Thomas Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a community member
best school ever. I wish i didn't move. I wish people would stop saying this is a bad school. ever since they changed principal the school has gone nowhere but up. we have so many great events like Turkey bowl( thanksgiving football game) talent shows, band recitals, sporting events almost every week. the assistant principal is a lot of fun, but he still knows the difference between having fun and misbehaving. he also sings happy birthday to students in the cafeteria. great gifted program, and Saturday school(weekend tutoring), also recently added Cambridge program. Education, Excitement, and Involvement. that's what makes this school great. I highly recommend coming here


W. R. Thomas Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a community member
Best school ever. I love this school, its fantastic! The teachers are great, cheerleading rocks!

W. R. Thomas Middle School 3

Posted April 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W. R. Thomas Middle School
13001 Southwest 26th Street, Miami, FL  33175
(305) 995-3800
Last modified W. R. Thomas Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W. R. Thomas Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top