Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
80 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cattoira Montessori School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
I want to say thanks to a parent that told me to stay away. Unfortunately I didn't listen until it was too late.

Cattoira Montessori School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
Montessori schools are not supposed to have homework at a young age. There was too much homework here and homework that my child hated. Making 6 year old children write sentences and paragraphs every week with spelling words.


Cattoira Montessori School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
The school showed no respect for my child and therefore taught him that others may not respect you even if you are a respectful child.

Cattoira Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
My 6 year old son learned that if a director or principal has a disagreement with your parent, they will kick you out of the school even if you as a student did nothing wrong and were a kind and hardworking child. A very unfair situation for a child to learn.

Cattoira Montessori School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 19, 2016
- a student
Thank you to alll of them !!!! Students, teachers, staff, parents !!! I will always have you in my heart !!


Cattoira Montessori School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a student
MY name is Gabriella Cowley and i am in shock by seeing all this negative comments .I had the privelige of spending the first seven years of my life in this school, and I can tell you from my heart that i am who i am today thanks to their dedication in all aspects.They have an amazing academic curriculum,they teached me how to be independent ,responsible, mature ,and much more that i can't even explain. The teachers are the best and i do miss them very much. Thank you Cattoira for being part of my life , i will always remember you!!!

Cattoira Montessori School 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a community member
Cattoira Montessori is a wonderful environment focused on teaching the whole child, including moral values and caring for the environment while involving them in a stimulating academic curriculum. Children are always encouraged to promote and maintain peaceful relationships, and staff are very friendly and generous in working with parents and in caring for students' needs and interests. This school is more than just a place to learn, it is a community where all can have fun and be themselves.

Cattoira Montessori School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Cattoira Montessori is a kid's second home. Kids go happy to school. It's a caring and wholesome environment that allows children to express all their potential and have a wonderful school experience. Teachers are very dedicated and they teach with love and patience; they deeply know each of the students. Children learn a very strong curriculum under no stress. As parents we were able to count on the teachers always, they are very professional. We recommend Cattoira 100% and so does our daughter!!!


Cattoira Montessori School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing for my son! He started here this year in second grade. He went from being a child that just goes to school because they have to, to becoming a self motivated child that goes to school every day because he wants to. He loves learning now and absorbs knowledge like a sponge since he is so motivated. The teachers are loving and caring to the kids. He says comments when we are out like ' look that's surrealism ' on an art wall in a mini golf place and ' is that Egyptian writing' to a framed picture he saw at a friends house. The kids get plenty of play time and movement that is so important to every part of their development and all without compromising their academic learning. This school provides a well rounded positive educational and social environment. Thank you Cattoira for that wonderful gift to the children!!!

Cattoira Montessori School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
Great Montessori school. I have nothing but good things to say about this Cattoira Montessori. I registered our 2 year old daughter before moving to Miami from Weston, and after that we were invited to some parents sessions where I had the chance to meet parents from kids from all classes. All of them had a very positive opinion about the school, about being nurturing, taking care of the children, and also praising the Montessori Method that had a positive impact to their children s education. Unfortunately we did not move to that area and our daughter won t attend but I would highly recommend based on at least 10 parents opinions.

Nearby schools

Cattoira Montessori School
9385 SW 79th Ave., Miami, FL  33156
(305) 274-6509
Last modified Cattoira Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top