Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Miami, FL
Students enrolled: 924
 

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Miami Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
West Miami Middle is a great school with awesome teachers and staff. Everyone is very friendly and the atmosphere makes you feel very comfortable. The educators are very well prepared and care about each student individually. Definitely recommend this school

West Miami Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
It is an awsome school...My son is goin' to it and even though it has 6 periods not including homeroom...It is an excellent school...If you are looking for a school this is the school to go to!


West Miami Middle School 4

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
i think that the school is excellent. the teachers are very dedicated to the students well-being. the principle, not the best, but besides that it is wonderful. friendly environment. west miami is like a family and i am proud be apart of it.

West Miami Middle School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
The school is as good as any other school can be. I believe it is a combination of the students and teachers/administration that makes or breaks a school. I do believe that the School Board needs to make spanish classes for non-spanish speaking students available to students who are not of spanish orgin. I think we are catering to only one culture, and that is not fair.

West Miami Middle School 3

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
The school is very good when it comes to the teachers. They're all experienced and easy to get along with. The school is very clean as well. The administration is pretty bad on the other hand. The principal likes to shove FCAT down the students' throats and even the teachers don't like it.


West Miami Middle School
no rating

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
My oldest daughter just finished her last year in West Miami, and I think the school was getting worse every year. Most of everybody I spoke to agreed with me. The school should start to consider the staff that it has ,it's principal and vice-principal should reconsider wanting to help the school, or just leave and so maybe the school could have a better chance !!!!!!!!!

West Miami Middle School 5

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
The school is actually a really good school, atmosphere is friendly, school is clean and the teachers have a great way of teaching. kids wear school team shirts and uniform.

West Miami Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
I think west miami is an amazing school. It gives every child a way to express who they are. The teaching may not be soo great, but at least kids can control themselves. I think its a great school for kids to be who ever they want to be.


West Miami Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
this school is spacious for the kids and has many classrooms. the students can get along great with other students and teachers

West Miami Middle School 2

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I believe that West Miami Middle School should be more concerned about students well-being, physically and emotionally and also get a better grip on their teaching methods. I believe that ALL students should have at least 30 minutes of outdoor physical education instead of the so-called 'spill-out'. Discipline? Also, they say other children should respect each other. So why do kids kick, trip, use bad language and get away with it? What about the classes? The good teachers are gone, and the unexperienced teachers don't know what they are doing. No wonder the school didn't do well on the FCAT as a whole in 2006-2007.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Miami Middle School
7525 Southwest 24th Street, Miami, FL  33155
(305) 261-8383
Last modified West Miami Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Miami Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top